We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dining experience”
Review of Shogun Bistro

Shogun Bistro
Ranked #48 of 297 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had an excellent experience at dinner tonight. We had our 4 year old with us and even though she said she wanted to go to the place with the "fire" when we arrived she didn't want fire... our Chef was so accommodating. She told the server she wanted eggs (that they use to put in the fried rice) and our chef probably went through almost a dozen eggs entertaining us and our daughter. Food was very tasty- it was a great experience!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jesswarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very good sushi”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I went here twice while in town on business travel. I ate at the sushi bar section which was wide open but busy because it was the all waitress travel to pick up their sushi. Everyone was very nice though so it was not a problem. I had the lobster roll and two other rolls that I can't remember. If you go on line to their website you can see a picture of the roll to give you an idea of how it looks in advance. The quality was of the sushi was above average and the service was good both times.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darrell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell
1 review
“Delicious, affordable, beautiful decor, don't miss it!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were so impressed with the variety on the menu, choice in personal table or hibachi table, and beautiful decor. Our waitress was so knowledgeable and efficient. And, we were pleasantly shocked at how affordable it was. I would travel to eat here again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123goplen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Enjoyed the Dinner”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We found this on a brochure from our hotel. Normally, a risk but this place was busy on a Sunday night and the food was good. Not the best Japanese I have had but good. Parking was full so I found a very open lot next door.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WHWmke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Show, Service!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Loved it! You can pick the classic Food & Show at the grill or have a nice quiet table. Food is made in a variety of ways and is always prepared to perfection. My wife & I's goto spot when we have someone to babysit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shogun Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Shogun Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing