We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great selection of drinks at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Smokey Bones

Smokey Bones
Ranked #62 of 286 Restaurants in Bowling Green
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great selection of drinks at a great price”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Assortment of mixed drinks, beer or hard drinks are offered at a great price. Their food was good, but nothing to write home about. However their food was not bad. Located right off Scottsville Rd, down the street from the mall

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    31
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
298 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent late night dining & drinking option”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I tried a Smokey Bones for the first times in several years. It is worth it. Great server. . Blue. . And theManager was very informative and cordial. They steamed for me to try 3 meats, turkey, brisket & ribs, workout the filets of "sides". Huge TV with many other large ones visible from many seats. Large bar with extensive liquors & beers. Late night hours until 2AM!

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Changed menu. Smoke chicken 2 pieces, one spoon of avocado, a silver of artichoke heart. Romaine lettuce. For 10.99.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Wendy's has better salads. I had to ask waitress where the chicken, avacado.artichoke hearts.....the meat ie brisket is overcooked and leftover for days. No flavor.. they have crossed the line. The baked potatoes were not cooked. Had hard lumps.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irolene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
498 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Wow!! Great Food! Excellent Service!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The food was by far the best in Bowling Green!! Broad menu not the same old menu you get everywhere else! Also William was Fantastic!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We love, love, love this place. We always eat here when we are in Bowling Green, KY. We love the barbeque and all their sides. The restaurant is always clean and the servers are very friendly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roxiemom0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones also viewed

 

Been to Smokey Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing