We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great museum”

National Corvette Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$10.00*
and up
National Corvette Museum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See over 70 Corvettes in periodic settings including a mid-century barbershop, service station and historic race track. Exhibit Hall features special displays that change regularly. For hands-on activities visit the KidZone, Pit Crew Challenge and numerous trivia kiosks, then try a Corvette on for size in the lobby. The Corvette Store offers apparel, collectibles, home and gift items. On-site 50's-inspired Corvette Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and snacks. Please note that the museum is still OPEN despite the sinkhole in our Skydome building. The Skydome is the only portion of the Museum closed for tours, however guests are able to see into the Dome through our plexiglass window to catch a glimpse of the hole and on-going construction work.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great museum”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved the museum and it has a wonderful kids zone. It is something everyone should see! We will take friends and family to see it for sure!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank vmikelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,255
    576
    135
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Like Visiting the Hospital Where Your Child Was Born!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was GREAT to see where my Corvette was made. The tour was informative and guides took their time answering questions. All-in-all, it was a good deal for the price and a great experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rehabken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, Ohio
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“If you're a corvette person, this is your Graceland.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had not been to the NCM since 2001. I was amazed when i pulled up and saw the giant new addition. I love corvettes, so i wanted to take my wife and son here. It was actually her suggestion, as we were already going to Mammoth Cave. They were not disappointed. Actually my 19 month old son was quite disappointed when we made him leave the kids area to see the rest of the museum. He really enjoyed the car they have there for kids to "work" on.

Most of the cars on display are permanent fixtures, and i remember them from 12 years ago, but there are some newer displays. The museum area is mostly the same as it has been, with the new addition being the library/archive, corvette cafe, and a new gigantic gift shop.

If you're driving a vette, be sure to leave some fat black rubber on the pavement in front of the museum.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank patgizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
“Best Bang for the Buck !”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you're considering a trip to or through Bowling Green , Ky, set aside the time to visit the NCM. This is an all day adventure, that you will want ample time to fully enjoy. My son and I spent the day comparing and appreciating all the classic muscle that is housed within the meusem. We were fortunate enough to plan our visit on a Thursday, which allowed us the thrill of watching the bi-weekly Corvette drawing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carmeusems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This place is a must-see. Even if you're not a Corvette lover, you need to come and visit and see how they put this whole thing together. Unfortunately, the factory is not open now. There are doing a changeover to the C7 and redesigning parts of it. When they do open it, and you're back in the area, stop back again. It's a must see.

It's also fun to watch people take ownership of their brand-new corvettes from the showroom of the museum. All employees from the stores and people visiting will come out watch you drive off the museum floor and clap as you do. This is an option that you have when you order your Corvette.

A very cool place you need to see.

Helpful?
Thank bob3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Corvette Museum also viewed

 

Been to National Corvette Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing