We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Derby Weekend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed 'n Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bloomfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson city, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Derby Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a jewel of a Bed and Breakfast. First I will say it is a very clean property. The rooms were graciously appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The Inn itslef is full of rich history and is simply beautiful. The pictures do not do the property justice. What took this Bed and Breakfast from Good to Great was the wonderful Hospitality of the Inn keepers and the UNBELIEVABLE breakfast they served and joined us for. They had great stories of the history of the Inn and of Bloomfield/Bardstown and we laughed as the inn keepers banter with each other kept everyone giggling each morning. These Inn keepers went above and beyond on our rainy day weekend derby supplying us towels and plastic bags. They were so gracious they even offered to send our Hats back Fed Ex. As a frequent Ritz Carlton guest I feel I will take a step backwards the next time I stay at a Ritz after spending the weekend with Eddie and Carolyn. How lucky we are to have found it....we are booking our Derby rooms now for next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maysville, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We chose this beautiful location for our wedding. Everything was perfect! Eddie and Carolyn had everything covered from the food on Friday night, the minister, flowers , and a fabulous dinner for the reception! I didn't have to worry about anything! We had my husband's family coming in from Montreal and they were amazed and loved the southern hospitality. The huge breakfast each morning with Eddie's stories topped the weekend off. We didn't want to leave! Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The host and hostess of this wonderful B&B and winery are the most fun, entertaining, and pleasant hosts you will ever find anywhere! We have stayed at scores of B&B throughout the years across the country, and this B&B definitely ranks in our top 5 favorites. Huge, delicious breakfasts served family style shared with the hosts. Wonderful stories told by Eddie (& Carolyn) of the history of the inn and the area. Relax outside on the deck or patio or in the tasting room with a bottle of wine. Really good wines, not a loser in the bunch, some outstanding. You will not find many B&B's that are this enjoyable. The views are not great at the B&B, the food in restaurants in the area is not great, but take in the views and the attractions nearby that KY has to offer. Tour the KY wine trails, the KY Bourbon Trail, and take a tour of the thoroughbred horse farms and race tracks, etc. Come back here to relax and enjoy a little wine with the dessert treats offered in the evening by Carolyn in the common living room. You'll will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Look at the room pictures and descriptions on their web site first. Take the most expensive room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our first B&B experience, and now it certainly won't be our last! We had such a wonderful experience with Eddie, Carolyn, and the other guests. The rooms were beautiful, the house was historic (don't forget to ask the stories concerning the house's history during the Civil War!), and we couldn't have asked for more from our stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. It was a nice place overall. The wine was good too, and I should have bought more bottles before returning. It was a little strange, however, that there were no locks to any bedrooms, but maybe that's what a country bed and breakfast is like. Oh, the cheese plate is probably not what you would think. They give you one block of cheese on a plate and call it a cheese plate.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coelacanthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

While attending a Kentucky Bed and Breakfast Conference, I stayed at this wonderful Bed and Breakfast and felt like family! The "Bourbon Grits" were fantastic! Great selection of wines that were created at the winery.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
458 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Gorgeous inside with sumptuously decorated rooms, views, amazing breakfast. Only downside, some rooms have bathroom that is open to the room (venting?).
you'll lo e the hosts

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruhu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield
10.3 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
9.3 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
9.5 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed 'n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed 'n Breakfast

Property: Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed 'n Breakfast
Address: 3205 Springfield Rd, Bloomfield, KY 40008-7311
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bloomfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Springhill Winery & Plantation Bed 'n Breakfast located in central Kentucky near the majestic town of Bardstown and historic Bloomfield. At home on the stately, historic plantation, circa 1857, Springhill has become a destination to discover both the historic past and trendy present. The home is noted for its embellished Federal and Victorian interior woodwork as well as its civil war stories of the Confederate skirmish of 1864. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing