We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boone Tavern Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Berea)(Great Value!)
$56
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
354
171
49
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
171
49
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteldining roomberea collegespoon breadspoonbreadcraft shopsceiling fanthe wait stafflambsouthern charmchain hotelsmodern amenitiesbed was very comfortablesmall townhand maderocking chairswe ate breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 598 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Be sure to visit Boone Tavern for one of their mystery dinner evenings with Bluegrass Mystery Theater. They do this 3-4 times a year. For one price (around $40) you get dinner and a murder mystery play performance. The food is always delicious and you have to figure out "whodunit?"
The plays are always entertaining. Don't recommend this for small or younger children. A nice evening out. Dinner and play last about 2 hours. Need reservations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooneTavernHotel, Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your informative review. We have one coming up in December hope you can make it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Boone Tavern and Hotel is a classy place to stay with beautiful handcrafted furniture and comfortable elegance. While a little more expensive than the "chains", it has character and charm all its own. You'll love the story and the setting. You'll love the shops filled with hand crafted goods all around the block. You'll love the scenic walks that criss-cross the college campus just across the street. And be sure to see old town Berea and the shops there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooneTavernHotel, Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for a great review. We strive to warmly welcome all of our guests that stay with us. From the Berea College student workers to upper upper management, our staff's goal is to make every guest feel like a VIP!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I love this place. Close to conference facilities. Once the find parking, most everything is in easy walking distance. The food is wonderful. I had two pieces of salmon last night that were perfectly cooked and tasty.

The service is top notch. These students who work at the front desk greet you with a smile all the time and when they ask you how you are doing, they care.

This is my 2nd visit and I have enjoyed the stay... Thoroughly!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veritas1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooneTavernHotel, Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We look forward to you all coming to Boone Tavern every year. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. We hope to continue to excel in meeting each guest's every need!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in Berea after spending a day in the Cumberland Falls area. we chose Boone Tavern based on reviews and price comparison. Boone Tavern is a great value and has an awesome story. The food is expensive in the hotel dining room, but worth the splurge. honestly, it was one of the best dinners I've had at a hotel in a long time. the rating of a four instead of a five stems from the experience we had in the dinning room with the waitress. I will say, though that hotel management did adjust our dining bill to our satisfaction and we would go back. Overall a rating of five. a great historical inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindyGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooneTavernHotel, Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I will share your review with management so they can go over it with their staff. Please join us soon we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at the Boone. We were on a college visit for Berea college and this hotel is within walking distance of everything! Quaint front porch with rocking chair that we enjoyed eating an ice cream on. Absolutely beautiful decorations. Within walking distance of many restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Choose an even number room for a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BooneTavernHotel, Manager at Boone Tavern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Loved your review. The pictures you took were outstanding. If you are thinking about getting away in the winter months it is beautiful here!!! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews