We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Americanized Mexican Food”

Mariachis Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 53 Restaurants in Berea
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Dearborn, MI
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Americanized Mexican Food”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was the closest Mexican restaurant to our hotel. It was good, but not great. REALLY wished we could have had a few margaritas, but since this is a dry county, it was a no go (not rating restaurant based on that though, as its not their fault). The food was good, service was decent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drapes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean restaurant with friendly staff”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Food was average for a Mexican restaurant. The cheese dip was amazing! Probably the best I have had. Our picky eater ordered something that he didn't like and he was given something else with no problems. Prices are reasonable for the amount of food you receive. We signed up for the text alerts and received an additional 15% off. If we are back in this area, we will return.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hedges09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Found this via trip advisor while traveling. Chips and salsa good though too spicy for the kids but not adults. Portions were great and a great value. The food was surprisingly good for this part of America, loved the cilantro on the tacos and the fajita steak was cooked perfectly. Also may be the cleanest looking restaurant I've ever been to. Nice place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llamamamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yum”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great addition to Mt. Vernon as much as I love the Snack Shack sometimes you just want a little heat in your food. This mexican style resurant has great food and friendly servers that can understand what you want and will customize your order just way you like it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kristiecoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“no thanks”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

everything tasted the same. It was not clear when ordering that if you wanted a beef taco that everything else came with the same beef filling.

Helpful?
Thank KYQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mariachis Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing