We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza, fantastic garlic bread!”

Papa Leno's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza, fantastic garlic bread!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

You have to try the garlic bread -- big chunk of french bread with the perfect crispiness on the outside and softness on the inside with a very buttery dipping oil on the bottom. Getting hundry just thinking about it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheResortHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    133
    30
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My wife and I had two different pasta dishes. The portions were very good, and the taste was better than average, but not outstanding. We would not drive out of our way specifically to go to this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My friend and I both had ravioli and a salad with garlic bread. It was delicious. This is a typical college town restaurant. It is right on the main drag and within walking distance of the campus and the Boone Tavern. The only drawback is the harsh overhead lighting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very tasty...every time”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have ate here several times and tried a wide variety of items on their menu....have enjoyed everything that I have ever gotten. Most of the meals are very reasonably priced; the pizza can be kind of expensive(around $19 for an extra large "Mountaineer") but it is sooooo good. Worth the splurge every now and then. The garlic bread is amazing. Food is made fresh so sometimes you may have to wait a little while, but it is a pleasant atmosphere and the taste of the food definitely overshadows any wait time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler123434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had chicken parmesan and it was very good. The service was okay and the restaurant was clean. We also ate there on another occasion and had pizza and their pizza was hot and quite tasty.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph N Doris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Papa Leno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing