We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Papa Leno's is a must!”

Papa Leno's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 52 Restaurants in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Papa Leno's is a must!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

As a poor college student without a car, I go to Papa Leno's all the time for inexpensive, delicious pizza and pasta.The workers are always friendly. The food is always great. The place is clean and has a warm atmosphere. I can't wait till I get to go again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mercy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    129
    30
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Carbs. Carbs. Carbs”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I enjoyed eating at this fantastic restaurant. Here you will find pastas and pizzas. With the pastas comes butter bread. It is really good. I enjoyed the butter taste. They expanded to another room and it makes the restaurant more room.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Great Eatery"”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Papa Leno's pizza is a delicious Italian restaurant in the college square area in Berea, KY. Their menu is great and has a lot of options to choose from; whether you want a sandwich, pasta, pizza, salad, or simply a desert. This restaurant definitely will cater to your needs.

Every time I go here I end up eating either the big slice and which at a price of only $3.75!! is a great deal, especially when you are on a budget. Or even sometimes when I am really hungry I will order the Stromboli sub,

The service is very great and the scenery of the restaurant is welcoming. There are plenty of HDTV's to cater to your sports passions and this is a nice place to watch the game at as well. Overall, a great place to eat. I recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JWIllis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Philly Cheese Steak”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have been to Papa Leno's too many times to count. Everything I have ever tasted here has been outstanding. My favorite would have to be the philly cheese steak sandwich. It is steak with grilled peppers and onions and a slice of cheese on a grilled bun. I have heard several people comment that they had "tasted philly cheese steaks in Philly that weren't as good." If you aren't in the mood for a sandwich, they are also well known for their garlic bread, which comes with any pasta dish, and their pizza.It is a great stop!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Accomodations for Food Allergies”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food here was delicious. Had Lasagna with just the right portion. Bread portion was enough for two people. Accomodated food allergies with care and concern.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Papa Leno's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing