We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious & comfortable value, home like.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn and Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious & comfortable value, home like.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Lots of space in suite,helpful staff. (Tasty cookies at checkin).we left a watch & they have been helpful in locating it. Free food delivery from local restaurant late at night. Good coffee & though I missed free breakfast, looked generous. Nice to have a fridge, microwave & 2 tv's!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madisonfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    42
    37
    26
    12
See reviews for
69
49
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Welcoming and restful, this little oasis in Kentucky has had our business several times. We have never been disappointed. The check-in clerk went out of his way to be certain our room assignment was exactly what we requested. The room was comfortable with tauntly applied, crisp clean sheets, a choice of pillows and ample towels arranged in eye-pleasing folds. The breakfast had variety and was most satisfying. The hotel location is near enough to the intersate to be convenient but far enough from the highway to be quiet, and we have been in rooms on both sides of the hotel. Top that all off with a Kentucky hilltop view, does life get better than that?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. We were traveling and had a tire problem late in the evening so our trip that day was cut short. This was the nearest hotel to us. We were pleasantly surprised. It had a nice but small lobby with a couch and 2 chairs and a bookcase of books you could read and borrow while you were there (or take with you and return on your next visit). I haven't seen that at any other hotel. It would have been nice but we were just staying overnight so we didn't take advantage of that. Our room was nice with a fridge, and microwave. We enjoyed a nice hot shower although the water pressure wasn't anything to write home about. Our toilet wasn't level and there was something stuck under the back to try to level it out but it was still woobly. Something that wasn't a big deal and could be overlooked. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed all of the pillows provided on the bed also. It was nice having the "extra" room with the couch and tv, so we didn't have to lay in bed to watch tv and relax. The air worked well and our room cooled off in a timely manner. I was a little worried about interstate noise being a light sleeper who has to sleep with ear plugs, but it was very quiet. My only other complaint was that the "heavy" or "darkening" cutains didn't close. The see through curtains didn't provide much privacy and protection from light. The outside parking lot light was right in our eyes all night. It would have been nice to have the option to close the other set of heavier curtains to block out the light. There really isn't much around the hotel as far a things to do or places to go. The hotel does provide a list of restaurants that deliver which is nice and convenient although we didn't take advantage of this. The indoor pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Although this was a quick and unexpected stay I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay at another Country Inn & Suites in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed in quite a number of Country Inn & Suites properties and this one was not on par with many of the others. The front staff was friendly and helpful and the lobby was nice appointed. However we were disappointed by the decor in the rooms, pretty dated - but they were clean. The internet service was very slow and inconsistent. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast service, with limited selections and the breakfast attendant was not very good about keeping items replenished and keeping the dining area clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BadgerRetirees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear BadgerRetirees, I am glad you found our hotel very clean and our front desk staff friendly and helpful. Our rooms are a little dated but we are in the process of updating them, in fact we have already updated the majority of our suites. I am also very sad to hear of the upsetting breakfast service that was supplied by the attendant. This is not the normal for our hotel. I wish to apologize for the discomforts you experienced. I hope you come back and see for yourself that the problem you witnessed is gone. Good Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We decided to stay at this hotel on our way home from Florida. We had booked it two days before and good thing we did because when we arrived around 9pm that Saturday night, there was no vacancy! We really just needed a bed to sleep in and love Country Inn and Suites. This hotel did not disappoint us. The front staff was welcoming and friendly. Our room was clean and our bed was VERY comfortable. We will stop here again if we're in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shesajewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Kati J, I am very pleased to hear your stay with us was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you again on your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
321 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We got lucky and were able to book a last minute one-bedroom suite here. We had checked into a hotel right next to I-75 and were dreading the noise that night. We were eating at the Smokehouse and looking at the Country Inn sitting *waaaaay* far back from the Interstate. We got lucky and were able to switch.

The Country Inn is very pretty. Lobby is distinctive with a country feel. Great staff! Fun to talk to and did everything they could for us. The bedroom in our suite was huge! And you did not hear the Interstate at all! But the entry room was small, and across from the pop machine and ice machine which was *loud*. It was a friday night and we heard a small herd of children playing/laughing/thumping around until after midnight. We ended up putting the sofa bed mattress in the bedroom with da boy sleeping on it. With the front door closed, and the bedroom door closed it was nice and quiet.

Comfortable bed, quiet room (after some improvising), good shower, hot water, fridge. We don't need much more for a one night stay. Breakfast is nothing special.

Be aware tho, it's a dry county. You're not going to have beer/wine/booze with dinner in the area or find a carryout to bring anything back. Also some rooms are smoking allowed (surprised us!) if you want a non-smoking room better specify it!

Recommended. Try it.

Room Tip: Get top floor, definately away from ice machines. Probably away from elevators. Specify non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UsuallyNotGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear UsuallyNotGrumpy, I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Berea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a convenient roadside hotel for those traveling on I75. It has the usual features provided by Country Inn and Suites: fairly large, clean rooms, a decent breakfast including some hot items, additional amenities such as a swimming pool. The rates are competitive and Carlson Hotels (the parent company) frequently offers specials on their website which reduce the rates by 25% or more. When these specials are available the participating Country Inns are real values for those able to make reservations well in advance. There are, however, a couple of cautions with this particular property. One is that it is located in a dry county (Kentucky has these) so if you would like a beer or wine with you dinner, you will find it preferable to continue down the road to the next town located in a county that does not have such restrictions. The other issues: 1) The thick inner lining on the curtains in my room had been cut away making it impossible to block out the strong lights from the parking lot. The person at the desk very kindly changed my room. However, the TV in the new room did not work. The desk person mentioned that problems with the TVs were common and I did not ask to change rooms again. In addition, the WiFi internet service throughout the hotel was down. Evidently this also was a frequent issue. They said that an IT specialist had been called, but obviously this did not fix the problem that all the guest experienced that night. So the conclusion is that this is an ok place to stay, but beforehand it would be worth checking to make sure that the TVs and internet are working and that the curtains in your room are functional.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor and away from the elevator and ice machine (for quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMS48301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear AMS48301, I am very sorry to hear that you had a problem with our Internet and TVs. Technical difficulties can and do happen and often take time to remedy. I am happy to report that we have both fixed at this time. We wish you the best and hope to see you again in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berea
2.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
527 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Berea
5 reviews
12.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
Red Roof Inn Richmond, KY
#6 of 14 in Richmond
314 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn and Suites

Property: Red Roof Inn and Suites
Address: 330 Hotel Ct, Berea, KY 40403-8489 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Berea)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Berea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Berea Hotel Berea
Country Inn And Suites Berea
Country Inn Berea
Berea Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing