We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, helpful personnel”

Berea Welcome Center
Ranked #3 of 20 things to do in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, GA
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“friendly, helpful personnel”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stop in here when arriving in Berea to get brochures and info. Personnel here were very friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MACON51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
391 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Visit old town on first Friday of the month for party in the square by welcome center. Center provides local info in a historical building. Clean restrooms.

Helpful?
Thank BineQuilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff was very helpful and informative. We did not stop by until our second day in town. That was a mistake,it should have been our first stop.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank branchbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
202 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Rating is for more than just the Welcome Center”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Welcome Center alone is indeed a five, with great information and helpful staff, but the rating also is for the area in general.

There are all sorts of great little shops and pubs and restaurants in this amazing little town. There are lots of festivals all year round, and the area also boasts a nice college. We found all sorts of little hand made trinkets that we didn't know we needed. The kiddos were entertained by the local artists and stores, and the food was fresh and tasty.

And at the start of it all, is the Information and help you can find at the Welcome Center.

On a side note, this was the destination for my parents honeymoon in 1968. They visited once previously, and decided this was where they wanted to spend their first few weeks of married life together.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAKS8462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great resource for new or returning visitors ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

There is always something happening in Berea and this is the place to learn more about how to get involved. The staff ask you about what you like to do and then tell you where to go to enjoy it. It is a great first stop for the new visitors to see what the town has to offer and it is a great stop for returning visitors to find out what's new and happening. Staff are knowledgeable polite and easy to talk too. Thank you give you ideas of what to see, where to go, how to get there, and especially where to park. It is my first stop every time I go.

Helpful?
Thank Lickcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berea Welcome Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing