We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous campus to go for a walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Berea College

Berea College
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous campus to go for a walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The buildings are beautiful and some even have hidden gardens and fountains. If you take an evening stroll around campus you will enjoy the serenity of it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeeAmyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    20
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
148 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“a beautiful college”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We drove all the way through the college and could not believe how big it is. A very pretty campus with lots of nice buildings. Luckily they have UK 30 minutes away as there is nothing to do in Berea!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnReff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Educational Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a small but beautiful campus! I attended Berea College several years ago, but still am amazed at the beauty of the place. The education I received there was one I am very proud of. I was amazed at the amount of diversity and cultures that are there and the great amount of assistance provided to all students. Lots of funding for low incomes families as well. Here the main focus is education and family. Small enough campus that you meet alot of people and make alot of friends but large enough to provide worlds of opportunity!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Diversed and Artsy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have been attending Berea College for 2 years and I will write a few things of Berea College and Town of Berea. Berea College has a walking friendly beautiful campus with historical buildings and friendly atmosphere. Berea College has diversity that it is easy for you see to an international student on street. it is also an artsy place due to a few souvenir shops such as Student Craft, Peace Craft, or Log House near Campus. There are also restaurants, coffee shop and Boone Tavern Hotel that you may take a break from wondering around the town of Berea. you would not be disappointed by touring Berea.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DolyHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Noble & Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have been a student at Berea College for two years now and the beauty of this tiny community still has a tendency to astound me. I have not been to a more gorgeous campus in my entire life and I doubt that I ever will. The aesthetics aside, the small size of the institution allows for a tight-knit community feel to emerge. Plus, the galleries in the art building and the Appalachian Center (in the Bruce-Trades Building) are must-see sites for travelers and tourists!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berea College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing