We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming college town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Berea College

Berea College
Ranked #4 of 20 things to do in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
East Tawas, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming college town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Take time to tour this charming college and local town. The craftsmen's shops and the student's crafts make a stop here a treat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    20
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Berea College continues to be a blessing to the Appalachian area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I appreciate the diversity of the college enrollment. I appreciate that civil rights have always been upheld there. It is an institution that uplifts, educates,and prepares its students for a gainful life.

Helpful?
Thank jwilson39252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The young man who directed us, was very knowledgeable and directed us to see the potters as well as the wood workers, broom makers and folks working on a loom. A beautiful campus. Don't miss it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Interesting small college”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

This college lets students work their way through. Was an interesting place with crafts and furniture made by students.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AL_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Danforth Chapel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We rented Danforth Chapel for our daughter's wedding ceremony. It was beautiful and charming; no decorations are needed there! Shalamar was a delight to work with! The only drawback was that it was hot and we assume someone didn't turn on the air before the wedding (we were not aware until the bridal party walked down the aisle). so just be sure to check the air before guests arrive. Other than that i would definitely recommend!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiJoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berea College? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing