We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Run and Hike”
Review of Berea Pinnacles

Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Berea
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun Run and Hike”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Being a runner for the college, we decide to run up the pinnacles for our long distance run. It is a fun place to get your exercise and look out at some beautiful scenery. The college host their Mountain Day here and it is a fun place to camp for the night. Just make sure you stay away from the edge. Also, it is a nice, romantic place to have a picnic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    24
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Amazing Views"”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The Berea Pinnacles is a nice area for family activity, hanging out with friends, or simply a place to relax and enjoy the scenery. I have been there once for my college Mountain Day and had a great time there.

The Pinnacles also offer terrain if you are feeling adventurous and want to take a hike with several of your friends. Overall, the pinnacles are a great place to be and I recommend this for anyone visiting Berea or is a local town citizen.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JWIllis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Nice Hike”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am from the area, so I am very familiar with the trail, but it never gets old. The trek up is about a mile and a half, but it isn't strenuous. It definitely requires some planning on the clothing front, but other than that it is fairly easy. It is all worth it to see the view from either pinnacle. Any hikers or nature lovers who visit the area should come here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Katelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adventurous!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have been to Pinnacles on the Mountain Day. Great way to celebrate this day with your friends. You can also watch sunrise and stay for the whole day to enjoy various activities.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Moondil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite a Walk, But the View is Worth it!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Walking up to the Pinnacles will take a lot of energy. But the view of Berea in the valley, the mountains, and the wildlife up close make the trek worth it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Berea Pinnacles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing