We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern comfort!”
Review of Pinnacle View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacle View Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Berea B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our best B&B experience ever! Ira was a wonderful host, excellent chef who prepared a gourmet breakfast in a most beautiful and unique setting.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmartin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 121 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2011

This B&B has gorgeous mountain views, and the warm and gracious hospitality of owner Ira will make you feel instantly at home. He provided delicious home-made desserts in the evening, and made-to-order breakfasts in the morning. Rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious, and we especially liked the Lee room with its giant whirlpool bathtub.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have stayed in several B and B's but the Pinnacle View is by far the best yet, may have spoiled me for any others. Owner Ira Bates is a perfect host,chef and conversationalist. He has built a beautiful home and I am so glad he wants to share it. From beautiful views to tasty evening desserts and made to order breakfast, perfection! Awesome gravy, Gina!
Never wanted to leave but I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbyparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Pinnacle View Inn in Berea, KY. Lovely views, warm hospitality from the owner Ira, and quite possibly the best breakfast ever. We have stayed at quite a few B&Bs and this was the first one where we were asked what we wanted for breakfast! I chose the stuffed french toast (decadent with strawberries) and my husband had the three-egg omelet and was even able to select the ingredients. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Five suites - all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLGriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We felt instantly welcomed as soon as we arrived at the Inn. Ira, the innkeeper, is very attentive and made excellent suggestions about things to do in the area. Ira made us exactly what we wanted from Breakfast, so we had delicious food and great company throughout our stay. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We also enjoyed sitting in the front porch with breathtaking views of the mountains. I would highly recommend this B&B if you are looking to enjoy great food, personalized attention, beautiful views, and some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKM2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Pinnacle. Yhe proprietor is a person that prides himself on a unique experience. A beautiful house and location. We stayed in the Anna and Ira (the proprietor assured us it was the best value..Ira is also quite a chef. His bread of heaven is excellent no matter how he chooses to prepare it. Ira quizzed us our first evening as to what we would like for breakfast . He arose early the next day and prepared a really great and memorable breakfast.We recommend this B&B for its quality and hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardrarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

We enjoyed all the comforts and beauty at Ira's "green" hotel. His hospitality was beyond the average B & B. Ira is attentive to all the needs his guests might have. He is a great conversationalist and so knowledgeable of that area. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwilson39252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berea hotels
5.3 mi away
Boone Tavern Hotel
Boone Tavern Hotel
#1 of 10 in Berea
568 reviews
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Berea
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Motel 6 Berea
Motel 6 Berea
#9 of 10 in Berea
37 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 10 in Berea
42 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lexington Berea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle View Inn

Address: 491 Log Cabin Rd, Berea, KY 40403-9628
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Berea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Berea
Price Range: $119 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a romantic bed and breakfast with a breath-taking panoramic view, offering the finest of accommodations. Our contemporary Inn overlooks the Red Lick Valley and is nestled in the knob country surrounding Berea, Kentucky. The Inn features a large south facing front porch with a beautiful vista of East Pinnacle and Pilot Knob, a scene familiar to all Berea College alumni who have hiked the Pinnacles. Our location combines the small-town charm of Berea - the folk art capital of Kentucky - with ready accessibility to outdoor activities and the mountains, and the convenience of a short drive to downtown Lexington and the horse country of the Bluegrass. Spectacular views and intimate accommodations at the Pinnacle View Inn await you. Enjoy personal attention and exceptional hospitality in this extraordinary environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinnacle View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing