We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Habanero Mexican Grill

Habanero Mexican Grill
Ranked #12 of 32 Restaurants in Benton
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
233 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Waitress was great. She suggested the Gonzales Nachos and the owners favorite. She was right on! Everything was delicious. Loved the chip and salsa. Best Mexican grill!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food with Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Have eaten here multiple times. We have tried many of the menu items and have never been disappointed. Guacmole is to die for! Nice clean comfortable restaurant with quick efficent service. Prices are very reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nothing great here. I am not a fan of mexican food anyway but tasted every else's food and didn't care for anything.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank t p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Service, Food isnt worth the price!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

The service was poor, made us feel as if we were not invited or welcomed. I personally didn't think the food was the greatest, especially for the price. Went to use the bathrooms and they smelt horrible, as if they didn't clean them. Our server never checked on us until we was done eating. We will not be returning to this restaurant again. They were not busy at all, so the service in my opinion, should of been excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ERFR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuttawa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

this is the best mexican food in marshall county...clean and very good. I like their sauces and wide selections.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Habanero Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing