We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lasting memories.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fesslers Pizza and Legendary Hoagies

Fesslers Pizza and Legendary Hoagies
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: $8 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fessler's Legendary Pizza and Hoagies has been family owned and operated since 1963. Family friendly fast casual dine in, carry out or delivery. Serving pizza, pasta, salads, strombolis, kids meals and an extensive list of hoagies.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lasting memories.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Busy little pizza parlor. Right there in the heart of Bellevue. I've eaten there when there was no wait, which is rare. Their menu is quite extensive. Hoagies, Pasta, Pizza, Hamburgers & much more. They do have delivery service for local area in Bellevue.Give it a try sometime.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bakershelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, ohio, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to EAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I visited this restaraunt yesterday, April 17th, 2013. Pizza is amazing..I vote for the meat lovers. Crust is thick and buttery. Sauce has an excellent taste to it. Came out nice and hot! Also had half of a hoagie.....and the bread that they use for their hoagies is excellent! I would recommend this place to eat! Some of the best pizza I have ever eaten. Wish I lived closer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakbrook, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Downtown bellevue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Not much can be said. It has been here since the 60's. Serves great pizza and sub's. great place to meet the locals and the place to be after locals sporting events. Why not go there just to say you have been there and find out how good it is.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A true "locals" spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Went for dinner from local hotel and I bet I was the only person in the restaurant who has not lived their whole life in Bellevue/Newport. Rather small and if you go at 6PM you may not find a place to sit, although by 6:30 there should be space. Pretty loud due to all the family conversations. Food is a limited menu - hoagies, lasagna/spaghetti, pizza and a salad, plus fries but it was very tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Level Contributor
149 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“most people LOVE it - I just think it's average.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I think my ravioli was a frozen store-bought kind from Sam's Club - if not, it sure tasted like it... decent sauce... crappy ambiance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stevereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fesslers Pizza and Legendary Hoagies also viewed

 

Been to Fesslers Pizza and Legendary Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing