We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I would like to take this time to give credit where credit is due. Upon check-in, we were given a warm welcome from LaTosha. Since we were in town celebrating my graduation from UC with my Masters Degree, I wanted a very nice room. We reserved the jacuzzi suite room 323 and it was amazing! The price was better than most area hotels for a basic room too. I do not know the names of the cleaning staff working Friday afternoon or the person working the front desk Friday evening but wanted to mention them. After the graduation, the cleaning staff greeted us upon our return and asked if there was anything we needed. She was very nice! Also, when we returned from going out Friday evening we were greeted by the young woman at the front desk (and also the smell of fresh baked oatmeal raisin cookies). She offered to bake us any flavor we wanted if we didn't like oatmeal raisin. (The hotel provided the complimentary cookies daily and they were very good!) My husband and I were very impressed with how nice all the staff were. The hotel was immaculate and the location is great. It was a great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCol10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    70
    29
    11
    12
See reviews for
71
37
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
675 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hotel is being improved and to date everything is excellent. the Staff at the desk were helpful in everyway and nothing was too much trouble, and when I mentioned to my room cleaner that I was popping out for an hour so would it be possible to do my room she left what she was doing and did it for (excellent customer service). The Hotel is close to downtown Cincinnati but being just across the river is nice and quiet. Plenty of nice places to visit close by (Newport on the Levee) and some good places to eat. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable and no outside nice at all. There is a Trolley Shuttle every 15 minutes to downtown and saves you having to find and pay for parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear yorkie1948,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am very excited to hear that my cleaning crew treated you exceptionally and will praise them for their hard work and dedication. I am happy we could be close enough for you so you could take care of any business or leisure activities you had while you were here with us. We do hope you will stay with us again very soon!! and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business. The front desk staff was great and thank you for the welcome cookies! Internet was a little slow for me. This worked perfect for the trip. Rates where close to the best in the area

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Bkelly62,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your great words on to my team. I promise we are working on the internet issue to make it faster and hope to have it fixed very soon. We can not wait to see you again some time soon!!!

Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

For a Holiday Inn Express this place is not bad nor is it great. It's average. The rooms are very clean and comfortable as you would expect. However, it has a few issues, mainly atmosphere. First off, the lobby and parking lot resemble a truck stop. Lot's of heavy trucks in the parking lot make it difficult to park. Once I arrived in the lobby it was full of rough looking folks drinking beer and talking loud. Of course, that's after you make it past the many folks smoking outside the main entry door. Once in the room, the only issue I had was the wi-fi. It was so slow it was useless. Took the google search page 30 seconds to load. Called tech support and they said it was because the hotel was busy. Bottom line, if your traveling for business, this is not the hotel for you. It is a construction worker looking for a great rate, this is your place!

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor to avoid the party in the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mike W,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I am happy you found the rooms to be comfortable and clean. However I want to apologize for the atmosphere you encountered during your stay with us. We do have a large group staying with us for contracting work and I will speak to them about hanging in the lobby and socializing as well as hanging out front of the hotel. I do apologize for your internet issues and will also speak the Tech to see what we can do to improve. I hope you will give us another chance to show you we can provide you with the exceptional service you deserve.


Sincerely;
Lisa Buckler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here in September with my children while renovations were being done on our house. Our room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was great in the morning and so were the free chocolate chip cookies. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suef2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Suef2014,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast was great for you and your family. I hope we get to see you again soon.

Sincerely;
Lisa B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Check in was easy and the hotel was very clean. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Location is just across the river from Cincinnati, with easy access to the highway. Very close to downtown, ballpark, etc. There is a restaurant next door to the hotel and several others in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the5marions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear the5marions,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel here in Bellevue, Ky. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your great words to the rest of my team and let them know what a great job they are doing. W hope we see you again real soon.

Sincerely;
Lisa B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

When we arrived, they could not find our reservation, then our room was not ready. When we get to our room, there was poop in our toilet, the bed side light was burnt out, and there was no TV remote. I went down to the front desk and the lady had no idea what to tell me. She gave me the lounge rooms remote and still it didn't work non our rooms TV, almost midnight we gave up.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vschmelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear vschmelzer,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely disappointed to learn about the issues you experienced at our hotel. We strive to provide you with a perfect 10 out of 10 stay every time you stay with us and it is obvious on this stay we fell short of that. If you could contact me by either e-mail or phone, I would like to get some additional information so that I can follow up with my staff and ensure that these issues don't happen to anyone else in the future. We know you have many hotel choices and thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,
Tyler Cunningham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Newport
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Address: 110 Landmark Dr, Bellevue, KY 41073-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing