We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place except the internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place except the internet”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice room with helpful staff. Breakfast area is great as well. Internet is their downfall. They shouldn't advertise they have it. More than 50% of my stay it would not load a page at all. The rest of the time it was too slow to load the speedtest.net homescreen without timing out! Switching to different feeds didn't seem to help.

Pros:
Great location!
Clean hotel and rooms

Cons:
Internet service is non-existent

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear samvanh,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast.

However, We’re sorry about the poor internet connection. We will address this point. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    36
    13
    12
See reviews for
76
42
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It's a bit hard to know how to rate a property that has good location, nice staff and comfortable rooms, but really poor internet. If that's not important to you, by all means consider this property a good buy in the Cincinnati area. If it is important, you will do well to avoid the property. Most nights it was difficult, if not impossible, to make a connection in the room and the speed was like being on dial-up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Kirbyk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that our location, staff and rooms were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with the internet. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had booked a room in this hotel online for the day after Christmas in one of those non-refundable deals. When a big snowstorm was predicted for our travel day, we wanted to delay the trip to the Cincinnati area by one day. Although they weren't obligated to do it, the person at the hotel desk gave us the modification without any extra charge. A+ for customer service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I searched for a reasonably priced hotel that was close to downtown cincinnati and settled on the Holiday Inn Express. I was not disappointed. I also upgraded to a suite for an extra $10 since I had two young adult children traveling with me. The room was huge. Recommend room 216 if you have 3 or more in your party. There are 2 Q beds, 2 tvs, a sleeper sofa couch and frig/microwave. all in an L shaped room.
We found the location very good for getting to downtown as well as Mt. Adams. We were just minutes away. There was also a trolley running a loop but we didnt use it.
Breakfast was in a nice large room with lots of food.
We didnt use the exercise room but walked by it. It was disappointing, small icky looking room with several exercise equipment pieces sitting pretty close to each other. Didnt use the pool either.

Room Tip: recommend the suites for a little more money
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclecindyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Natasha at the front desk was excellent. But, the room was OK. Bed uncomfortable. Pillows were foam--lumpy and uncomfortable. Breakfast was OK. The whole place just felt dingy. Nothing close by other than a Bob's Big Boy. Went over to the Embassy the next night--better. The main reason for HI express was so I could do laundry--$3 to wash and dry.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Let me start by saying, this is a pretty nice hotel and I would probably stay here again, but there were a few issues that would keep me from giving it a higher rating. The good, it's in a quiet setting, off the busy street but very close to I-471 so it's only a couple of minutes from Cincinnati. The staff was very nice, cheerful and helpful. The room was very large and for the most part clean, although there was some dust on things throughout the room and bathroom. My room had a mini fridge and microwave. The issues I had were as follows: The Wifi wouldn't work with my laptop (maybe my laptop, but don't experience trouble elsewhere) and the wired internet port was dead also. The shower drain was partially clogged and drained very slow. The TV channel line up is limited (but it does have a nice flat screen). The morning breakfast was pretty good although I've had better at other Holiday Inn Expresses (they all pretty much have the same selection). All in all, I'd rate it about a 7 out of 10. Would I stay here again, probably, but would check out the other options in the area before making the decision.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OC_Travelers_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
156 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed for one night in a king room---very large for HIE standards...breakfast was replenished and versatile--was impressed by this. Cons: bath mat threadbare in one spot and outside could be updated a bit. Otherwise for $99.00 a good value...front desk extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: upper floor away from elevator and front entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Proseco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Newport
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,034 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn by Marriott Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Address: 110 Landmark Dr, Bellevue, KY 41073-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing