We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay During a Tough Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay During a Tough Time”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for two nights as we attended the wake and funeral of a beloved uncle. While the situation was very stressful, the hotel made it easier to bear since we came back each night to friendly desk staff and a clean room. The room itself was very spacious and we found the beds to be very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the towels were fluffy. Our room contained a small refrigerator and microwave as well. The free in room wifi worked great. We only heard people walking above us (we were on the second of three floors) once and the occasional door slam. Otherwise the hotel was quiet. The breakfast was more than adequate with the usual drinks of coffee, tea, milk, juice, water and hot chocolate. They offer a choice of cereals, yogurt, muffins, pancakes you cook yourself, bagels and delicious cinnamon buns, along with biscuits and gravy.

Unfortunately there was an ice storm while we were there, which made getting to the funeral quite a challenge. But the desk and breakfast room staff were helpful in offering suggestions about road conditions and routes we could take to get to our destination. As others have mentioned, the hotel is near Newport Levee. It is a quick, easy drive to downtown Cincinnati as well. Overall, we had a very positive experience with this property and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    73
    38
    13
    14
See reviews for
80
42
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Cincinnati SE-Newport. The stay was enjoyable. The hotel was conveniently located near the attractions of the Newport Levee and downtown Cincinnati. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. Our only issue was one of construction and not of service. The walls seemed to be super thin. We had someone above us the first night and every time they walked across the floor, it squeeked and was very annoying. The next night we had someone in the room beside us and although they were not extremely loud, it sounded as if they were in the same room with us. We finally had to turn on the fan on the heater unit to create a constant noise that was louder than the talking next door. We also found out that it seems Holiday Inn must be franchising out their hotels as this one seemed to be independently owned and had some different policies than other Holiday Inns. Overall, the experience OK and we had a good time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandbetty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This Express hotel is a more reasonably priced hotel near the Newport Levee across from Cincinnati. The location is somewhat odd and not immediately obvious - you won't find it just driving up and down the front street. The rooms, service, and internet are above average but not exceptional. A good place to use as an anchor point if you are going to being spending most of your time away from the hotel. A quick ride or 30 minute walk to downtown Cincinnati

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I love Holiday Inn Express, you can count on them to be clean and up to date. This was no exception- our room was absolutely lovely. We had a nice suite that was clean and roomy. I love the white bed spreads the HIE is using, you can see the clean.
After dinner we went to use the pool-- the air around was hot hot hot and the water was like ice. No good. I tried swimming anyways, but ended up just shivering cold.
My daughter and I work out when we're on vacation so went to use the fitness room the next morning-- it felt around 80+ degrees in there with no ventilation whatsoever (though there was a fan sitting in the corner of the very small room you could turn on...) The elliptical and bike were "man powered" so would cut off the minute that you stopped so you had to reset your entire workout if you toweled or got a drink of water. The bike had a broken left pedal and no resistance on the left side which was annoying. The treadmill worked fine and there was a TV available to watch. It was just so hot though that working out in there was miserable.
Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express fare-- but the pancake machine broke so it was really a bummer as that's my husband's favorite part of the breakfast. Also the banana's were about to turn. The rest was good though.
All in all out of the 7 hotels we stayed at during our trip this time around, this rated the worse (and really that's not bad -- I will repeat that our room was very very nice!) and I was bummed at that as usually holiday inn expresses are better than this was.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNHighlighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

So grateful that our family chose this hotel for those of us coming in for a reunion! Everything was beautifully new and wonderful. We appreciated being able to have a smoking room! From location to service to amenities, we have many compliments for our accomodations! The pillow selections are a nice touch!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeyserSoze_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Clean, friendly staff, nice and safe area. The hotel entrance and dining area could get a little bit more attention. Wireless conection yes, but I couldn't conect to the internet with the ipad. However, the laptop worked just fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClevAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I was in my friend's wedding and her bridal party stayed at the hotel. She stayed in my room with me the night before her wedding. There was plenty of room for both of us. We ended up using my room the next day for hair and makeup as well. There was plenty of room for everyone. The room had 2 queen beds. Everything was very nice and new and updated. The bed was very comfortable. They had a continental breakfast and a pool but I didn't use either of those amenities because it was a very busy weekend with all of the wedding tasks. I would stay there again for the value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph42086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Comfort Suites
#3 of 5 in Newport
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati
Address: 110 Landmark Dr, Bellevue, KY 41073-1304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellevue Hotel is the newest addition to Newport on the Levee. If you're looking for a place to stay outside of Cincinnati, come to the Holiday Inn Express Bellevue - Newport on the Levee. Our Bellevue, Kentucky hotel offers such amenities as an indoor pool, a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a 24-hour business center for your convenience, along with a well-equipped fitness center. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. Located just three blocks from Newport on the Levee, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Cincinnati offers you convenient access to the Newport Aquarium and the Levee itself. You can go shopping, see a movie or check out one of the many restaurants on the Levee. Also nearby is BB Riverboats, which offers a variety of different cruises on the Ohio River. From these riverboats, you can see the Cincinnati skyline while enjoying good food and music. For sports fans, you can enjoy a nearby Cincinnati Reds baseball game or a Cincinnati Bengals football game. The Holiday Inn Express Bellevue is right across the river from downtown Cincinnati, and our hotel is minutes from businesses such as Ashland Oil, Arthur Andersen and Cincinnati Bell. The Northern Kentucky Convention Center is also just three miles away from our hotel in Bellevue. Come stay with us and see what our special hotel in northern Kentucky has to offer you. Book your reservations today for our great Bellevue hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cincinnati Se Newport
Bellevue Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing