We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5-Star B&B Experience!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellevue
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center
Ranked #1 of 3 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seminole, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5-Star B&B Experience!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2007

I wanted to surprise my wife for out 25th wedding anniversary by taking her back to Cincinnati, OH (where we met and I proposed to her). I priced a 2-night stay at a number of the national chain hotels in the area. Then, I decided to look at local B&Bs. The Weller Haus was the first one I found, and after looking at other area B&Bs it's the one I kept coming back to. I booked a two-night stay (Monday-Wednesday) in Margaret's Porch suite. Folks, bleive me,the online pics do NOT do this place justice! Even as we drove to the house, my wife was a little nervous about what I was getting her into. However, the moment we stepped into our suite, all her fears were allayed! I had ordered the dozen roses and box of chocolates as an "in-room special" and Leanne had them waiting for my wife in the room as we arrived -- I received BIG points on the romance chart for that one! The suite was beautifully decorated, clean, and quiet. The breakfasts delivered to our room each morning were fabulous. The 2-person jacuzzi tub was a real treat. I cannot emphasize how relaxing our stay was at the Weller Haus. We absolutely hated to leave. A stay here will definitely spoil you and make you take a second look at rubber-stamped hotel chain stays in your future!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — recent storm damage had not been cleared prior to our arrival due to insurance needs
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mason6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    9
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
54
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2006

My wife and I stayed in the Dream Suite. The Suite was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and spacious with a large jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was outstanding and the location was in a great walking area with many nice restaurants and shops. We plan to return to the Weller Haus with friends soon.

  • Liked — The accomodations were outstanding for a reasonable price. Very nice neighborhood.
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddyDumeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2006

What a delightful and all too short visit! We have stayed in many B&Bs across the country and would certainly put this in the top five on our list. We stayed in Margaret's Porch, completely enjoyed the jacuzzi, and the breakfast in our room was the frosting on the cake. We also sat outside on the porch and watched a thunderstorm blow through. We cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 9, 2005

Weller Haus is a charming Bed and Breakfast located near Cincinnati. Its welcoming atmosphere and friendly service is fantastic. I highly recommend it for any occasion. I hope you enjoyed it as much as we did!

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2005

A much needed weekend of relaxation and pampering was found in style and beauty at the Weller Haus B & B in Cincinati. Everything there was perfect from the charm and comfort of our room and bath to the delicious breakfast that was offered in the mornings. The Weller Haus came highly recommended as a place of choice to enjoy from a friend and I am so glad we followed through with her recommendation to stay there while in Northern Kentucky. We are delighted with our choice of accommodation and plan to return again in the fall. If you are looking for the perfect get-away place, this is it!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2005

I spent a weekend at the Weller Haus Bed & Breakfast and could not have been more impressed. The website photos do not do it justice. The service was wonderful and the breakfast was incredible! I would (and have) recommeded Weller Haus to everyone. It was just beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 14, 2005

The Weller Haus is a great place to getaway and spend quality time together. You are pampered every step of the way. The rooms are set up so you never have to leave and it is a perfect place to reacquaint yourself with your spouse and pretend nothing else matters. We hope to visit again soon...we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Central Business District
Cincinnatian Hotel
Cincinnatian Hotel
#15 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Central Business District
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati
#4 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center

Property: Weller Haus Bed, Breakfast and Event Center
Address: 319 Poplar St, Bellevue, KY 41073-1108 (Formerly Cincinnati's Weller Haus Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two side-by-side historic homes located within 1 mile of downtown Cincinnati and Newport Aquarium. Walking distance to historic shops. Properties surround gardens with water features, patio, decks. Walk to Bengals and Reds stadiums. Close to museums, zoo, conservatory and many other cultural attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing