We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place. We will return.”
other travelers have booked this property
Lover's Leap Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lover's Leap Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Lover's Leap Cabin
View from front porch
graveled driving/hiking trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beattyville, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place. We will return.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was great. It was so beautiful and peaceful. It had a nice grill and fire ring. They had a nice big stack of wood for us. The place was clean and had pretty much everything. The shower was nice and hot. The AC kept the place very cool.

It is a very steep hill to get to the river so if you aren't comfortable going down or climbing up a steep hill you may not want to go down there. The road down there is packed gravel but it is still tough to get back up if you are out of shape like we are.

We can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to a return visit.
H&P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allie B
1 review
“Excellent Getaway Cabin”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I were looking for a cabin to stay in for our wedding anniversary. We wanted a place near the Red River Gorge where we were going to do some hiking. This cabin was perfect! Very cute and very clean. They were very accommodating with our late check in time and Larry met us to show us the cabin and provide some information. Tucked away in the woods, nice and private. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle this is for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words and for booking with us! Please come visit again soon.
H&P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael s
1 review
“Great secluded cabin”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We weren't too sure what to expect when renting this cabin for the weekend, but it was a great experience. Gregory was very friendly and had everything needed ready to go. The cabin is very new and has almost everything you will need for the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We do try to meet your needs while visiting with us & look forward perhaps to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: it was secluded and quiet
Liked least: Shower head was low
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you for the great review! We will certainly look into your suggestions and look forward to another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lydia E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, relaxing, and all-around a great stay with HP Cabins!”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a perfect cabin if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of life and relax in the woods. This cabin was very, very clean and Larry was extremely nice and inviting. It is convenient to the park and only a short ride away from the beautiful Red River Gorge. This is such a great value and there are no hidden cleaning or maintenance fees like other cabins. If you are looking for a cabin with all the bells and whistles, this is not for you - there is no tv, no stove, no couch. But, we didn't mind because we didn't go there to watch tv and stay inside. Also, we were only charged a $10 pet fee for our two dogs - which was a very nice surprise as most places charge a lot if you want to bring your furry friend. There is a nice campground grill behind cabin and a huge stack of firewood for the fire pit. We were pleasantly surprised with this cabin and already are planning to go back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind remarks! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit with you.
H& P Cabins
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikkigerb...
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great getaway”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The cabin we stayed in was perfect for two! A great couples getaway they are very nice on The inside and perfect for a romantic evening equipped with electric fireplace and awesome paintings! The cabin was very secluded on the owners property and offered the coyotes barking at night and lots of other wildlife in daylight! Perfect place to escape from the noise no wifi no tv and these days that is just what the doctor ordered to relax unwind and reconnect!!!!! The owner was awesome and gave us a lot of info and helped with any questions we had! If you head to the gorge area I definitely recommend these cabins and Muir Valley Nature Preserve!!!! Hope this helps---GET THIS CABIN IT IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We do try to please our guests and we look forward to seeing you again!
Thank you for booking with us,
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor B
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Great weekend geatawy”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We were looking for a secluded cabin in the woods for the weekend and got exactly that. Nestled in the forest near beattyville, the propoerty had plenty of beauty and opportunities to explore. We hiked down by the river and nearby stream right from the cabin. Red river gorge is just a 20 min drive away for a days hike. Greg was a great host and led us to our cabin, very hospitable. The size was plenty for two. The inside was very clean, cozy, and had all the amenities for cooking, bathing, and relaxing. We cooked dinner at the fire pit behind the cabin and stargazed from the picnic table. Hope to come back again in warmer weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
It was a pleasure having you visit with us! Please come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing