We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
16
7
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightlast weekfishthe red river gorgecampgroundfieldclimberscamperscampingshowercanoerestroomsbeautyspotsattentionpondfirewood
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 26 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2015

Had a wonderful weekend at Lago Linda. Campground has everything you need while preserving the rustic, natural beauty. Linda has hospitality down, providing spacious, wooded campsites, fun gathering spots to meet other campers, clean well stocked restrooms and showers, fire wood, ice, hiking trails and a lovely small lake to paddle and fish. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phyllis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2015

*See note about directions at bottom!* We stayed here in earlier June 2015. It was very peaceful and provided everything we could have needed. The facilities were clean and provided hot showers. Linda personally came around everyday to check on her guests, which was a great to have an owner so concerned about the comfort and needs of her customers. She has wood for sale, $5 an armful and ice for $2. There is a nice "shakeout lounge" where campers can go to watch TV or relax. There was free WiFi, which was also a great convenience. She also has a large pavilion area with picnic tables and a wash sink (for washing dishes and such). They allow dogs, if they stay leashed. It was a great experience and we recommend it to anyone visiting Red River Gorge or Natural Bridge. It does not have a playground area for children, but not far is a little playground park with a shaded pavilion and rest rooms, and a general store, called Bear Tracks Park.
*Important note* DO NOT USE YOUR GPS or iPhone, it takes you to a man's private home (and he is not happy to see people looking for Lago Linda's), it takes you to Black Log Rd instead of Black Ridge Road - Follow these directions:
If coming from Natural Bridge State Park going on Rt 11 towards Beattyville:
Take a RIGHT onto Rt 498, go to the end of that road,
turn RIGHT onto Rt 52,
then turn LEFT onto Rt 399, you will then pass the Youth Haven Bible Camp,
then turn LEFT onto Black Ridge Road.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

Went for a three day get away with my boyfriend. Cabin was lovely, furnished nicely even with an excessive amount of fake flowers, hot tub on screened in porch was a great draw, and cabins were a nice distance apart. However, the gravel road to the cabin was on a very steep grade and there was only room for one car at a time on the road. We were there during the flooding and almost didnt get our car to the top of the hill as the rain had torn up the road so badly. The shower at the cabin leaked and did not have much hot water. I had no cell reception the entire stay and my boyfriend was able to make a few calls, though his reception kept cutting out as well. The internet was down during our stay as well.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Lago linda is a nice campsite with lots of nice features like its own pond and hiking trails. Campsites are well maintained and the facilities are ver clean and well stocked. As a plus we had beautiful Daisy-dog walk with us on our trails... it was our dog for the weekend. Will come back and will recommend to other people for sure. Thanks Linda for such a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jumbocano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Camped in the Piney Woods campground. It was easy to get in and out of. The setting was gorgeous with mowed rolling hills and a lake. Nice buildings on the grounds. The price was very good, aan exceptional value. Linda was always nearby if anything was needed. Only improvement would be expanded wi fi but there was good reception on porch of office.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AngelaNorfleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews