We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This is our second trip to Bardstown and we wanted to upgrade our hotel room for my fiances birthday (Okay it was me who decided, but she loved it) and I decided to do so at Hampton. We are into our second night and cannot really find anything bad about it (Other than the ice machine not working on our floor). The rooms are clean, well equipped, and everything works great. Beds are very comfortable. Have fireplace and hot tub in room and they are fantastic features. Quite a bit more for the upgrade, but after a long day of visiting distilleries and eating probably more than one person should in a day, it is so nice to come back to the room and totally relax. Nothing like sipping Bourbon, sitting in a hot tub with your significant other with a fire glowing on the other side of the room :-). Guys it is well worth the extra money. My significant other is already napping and I get to sip her share of the bourbon....BONUS.

Staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was not bad. She was busy working on breakfast, but she kept it full all while keeping it pretty clean. Been to some continental breakfasts where I grabbed a coffee and a bagel, but that was not the case here, it was very well done. Food is average, but it is continental and it started are busy day off on the right foot.

Pool is very clean, workout room is small, but it works good if you need to burn a few calories.

This hotel is Loooong from the front to the rear, we are staying in the back, so everything is a really long walk to get to, if you have trouble walking long distances be sure to ask for a room a little closer. If your coming with family, showering and getting ready could potentially be a problem as the only sink is in the bathroom. These issues are minor and not really a problem during my visit, just wanted to mention them.

I would recommend this hotel and do plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    209
    70
    24
    10
See reviews for
172
273
20
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, IN, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very comfortable bed and nice bedding. Room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was much better than most and staff was was willing to make some items to order. It seems ridiculous to require a 200 character minimum for this review.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This was my umpteenth visit to a Hampton Inn and it certainly didn’t disappoint. This one is within a short drive to all Bardstown’s main attractions; but set in a quiet rural style setting. You’ll get a great night’s rest here.
We planned on exploring the length of the Bourbon Trail, but if we were staying all week in Bardstown, this would have been my choice. All the typical room comforts you expect, capped with a great breakfast buffet each morning.
Didn’t use it; but the inside pool was large and inviting. The exercise room had all the machines I typically use.
Staff was friendly and ready to help at a moment’s notice. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWriterDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear TravelWriterDB,
Thank you for the wonderful review of the Hampton Inn! We think we are Bardstown's premier hotel and I am glad to have your glowing endorsement!
Please come back, or at least, give some of our Cleveland area friends a reason to visit Bardstown!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Decent price. Clean. Free wifi. Good buffet breakfast. If all you're going to do is sleep there, this hotel fits the bill. Close to town. Plus Bardstown is a good central location for the Bourbon Trail. The hotel was quiet and has a pool and workout room in you're so inclined.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GooseandGander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear GooseandGander,
Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate your recommendation on the facilities at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We loved having you here!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in early Spring. The one thing I like about Hampton Inns is their consistency across the chain. You know exactly what the room amenities will look like and what the basic breakfast choices will be.

This particular Hampton Inn is set up as a 2 story building with a very LONG hallway. A lot of these hotels are set up as 4 story buildings keeping you in close to the lobby. This one seemed to have the same number of rooms stretched out on two stories. I will say that there are plenty of entrances spread out along the building to allow close and easy access to the parking lot, but it is a long walk from a room in the back to the breakfast area.

The kids enjoyed the pool area. There were enough chairs for the adults to relax on. There seemed to be a sports team (or maybe two?) staying at the hotel the same time we did. There was plenty of room for everyone in the pool. I was a little disappointed that the pool area was not serviced while we were there in the late evening. They were out of fresh towels and lots of wet ones were laying around the area. We were able to grab some towels from the workout room next door, so it was no big deal. It would be nice if a staff member walked through on busy evenings and checked things out.

The front desk help was sufficient, but I want to give a shout out to the lady who was running the breakfast area. Well after breakfast I went down to the lobby to wait on the rest of my family. As she was sweeping the area, she made a point to ask me if I had breakfast and offered me something if I had not. What great hospitality!

Bottom line, this is a good Hampton Inn and a great place to stay in Bardstown. I would not hesitate to stay here again with my family.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor, close to the front of the hotel - for least walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WishYouWereHere-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear WishYouWereHere-2,

Thank you for the great comments on the Hampton Inn Bardstown. We think we are the finest hotel in Bardstown, and, (based on the many comments like yours), our customers agree!
Please come back and visit Bardstown soon. As always, we would be honored if you stayed with us again!

Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice clean hotel, close to Bourbon tours, friendly staff, better than average breakfast. Would recommend this hotel for business travel or vacation. Needs to have a hot tub and fitness area. We ask for restaurant recommendations and the staff was spot on with their choices.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dewey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Dewey A,
Thank you for staying with us. We love having you here!
Please come back and visit soon!
Ted Burunoff, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was traveling Kentucky on business. This location was perfect as its very central to the areas I needed to visit. One of the locals suggested this hotel and I was very happy he did. It was very clean, well appointed and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay; I'm low carb and they had omelets and bacon. I did see other items that looked good but had to pass them up. I would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Rhonda M,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting a very nice review of your stay with us. We love having you here! Please come back and visit soon!
Kindly,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
384 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
90 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
344 reviews
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 17 in Elizabethtown
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Property: Hampton Inn Bardstown
Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing