We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Bardstown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Awesome hotel - quiet and accommodating. Great staff! Complimentary breakfast is always a perk I look for in hotels - this one was excellent and available earlier than it was posted. Would recommend this hotel to all who would request a place to stay while in Bardstown.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X4406TKpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear X4406TKpauls,
Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We loved having you here!
Pleae come back and visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 763 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Staff are wonderful, friendly, and remembered me from a year ago. The rooms are very clean, beds very comfortable, a good variety of food for breakfast. Hampton is great for business travelers. I will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Marlene R,
Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We loved having you here!
Pleae come back and visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Traveling with a group on business, didn't know a lot of the area. The hotel was very nice and clean although the long hallways and elevator in the middle of the hotel instead of the lobby was a bit weird. Well kept and great staff - good pizza place right across the street

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bardstown, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear Suzanne O,
Thank you for your very nice comments about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn of Bardstown. We loved having you here!
Pleae come back and visit soon.
Kind Regards,
Ted Burunoff, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 during our visit to KY for the bourbon trail. Good central location. About one hour from Louisville and the airport and about an hour from the furthest distillery.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice lobby for planning our next day with our friends. Fitness center was fine and the indoor pool made for a nice break.

Breakfast was ready around 5:00 and the coffee was hot and good. Cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

We paid for a king suite - worth it. Big room. Separate place to watch TV and a very nice tub. Room was very well kept.

On our last day they had coffee ready at 4:15 - I think they out it out because I mentioned we needed to head for the airport at 4:30.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TeresaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I recommend staying at Hampton Inn. They are always consistent, clean, quiet, affordable, and friendly. They are located just right to where I need to be, and I am always comfortable and satisfied with the service. Thank you for being a great value as a business traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great location to stay while hitting the Bourbon Trail. Typical quality of Hampton Inn; affordable, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always an added bargain saving the hassle of travelling offsite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

While this property may lack some of the charm of other options, it more than makes up for it in terms of functionality and convenience. And while it is located on the unattractive retail strip on the edge of town instead of the picturesque center of town, it is so much superior to other options that the trade-off is easy.
Fully modern (good WiFi, plenty of power, new TVs, etc.) and spotlessly maintained, this hotel make a great base for exploring the area. Every employee we encountered was professional and competent. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
115 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
96 reviews
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
297 reviews
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing