We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent home base for bourbon trail”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed here in Feb 2014 during our visit to KY for the bourbon trail. Good central location. About one hour from Louisville and the airport and about an hour from the furthest distillery.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice lobby for planning our next day with our friends. Fitness center was fine and the indoor pool made for a nice break.

Breakfast was ready around 5:00 and the coffee was hot and good. Cookies in the evening was a nice touch.

We paid for a king suite - worth it. Big room. Separate place to watch TV and a very nice tub. Room was very well kept.

On our last day they had coffee ready at 4:15 - I think they out it out because I mentioned we needed to head for the airport at 4:30.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TeresaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bardstown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 743 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

I recommend staying at Hampton Inn. They are always consistent, clean, quiet, affordable, and friendly. They are located just right to where I need to be, and I am always comfortable and satisfied with the service. Thank you for being a great value as a business traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great location to stay while hitting the Bourbon Trail. Typical quality of Hampton Inn; affordable, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always an added bargain saving the hassle of travelling offsite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

While this property may lack some of the charm of other options, it more than makes up for it in terms of functionality and convenience. And while it is located on the unattractive retail strip on the edge of town instead of the picturesque center of town, it is so much superior to other options that the trade-off is easy.
Fully modern (good WiFi, plenty of power, new TVs, etc.) and spotlessly maintained, this hotel make a great base for exploring the area. Every employee we encountered was professional and competent. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Hampton's are always our first choice for travel overnights. They are an upscale property at a moderate price. Breakfasts are plentiful and delicious. Staff is always friendly and courteous. the bathrooms are spotless and they always give you plenty of towels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you are ever in the area and need a great place to stay I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Bardstown, KY. I have been traveling to this area for over 12 years and the staff are top notch, and the service is wonderful. I would highly recommend this location. Ted and the staff are the best!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luigi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Bardstown just before Christmas while visiting family. This is the same high quality rooms you'd expect from Hamptons with the added warm hospitality of Bardstown. Good locale within a short drive of downtown bardstown and a few restaurants near by if you need a quick bite.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perri628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
94 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
363 reviews
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#3 of 18 in Elizabethtown
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range: $108 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing