We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bardstown and Bourbon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bardstown and Bourbon”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Some friends and I spent three days on the Bourbon Trail and used the Hampton as our home base. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space for us to stretch out and relax. We enjoyed having the fridge and microwave in our room so that we could enjoy a cocktail and snack after running the roads all day. The hotel did provide us with cookies one evening and we loved them. The breakfast was free, tasty and nicely presented. My only "complaint" is that there is only one elevator located in the center of the building. While we never really had to wait on it, there could be a logistical challenge if you have lots of luggage. Otherwise, everything else was excellent and I would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lechein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    202
    67
    21
    9
See reviews for
166
262
19
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a good solid choice. the complimentary breakfast is superb, with a wide range of choices including miso soup, biscuits and gravy, western omelet, oatmeal, fresh fruit salad. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 091380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our hotel was full, yet we did not feel overcrowded. The staff was expedient and very welcoming. The Hampton is always a good value - Clean rooms, warm breakfast, friendly people. You can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

With so many activities ....things to see and do in the Bardstown area....you need a welcoming "home base" ! We found that at the Hampton Inn! We attended the fall festival, shopped in some really cute shops and tasted some great bourbon! Every night (3) we came back to pleasant surroundings, friendly people, and the best rest! Breakfast was exceptional with quite a variety to choose from...you can always depend on The Hampton!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Spent a few days at the Hampton Inn in Bardstown,KY while dong the bourbon tour, It is one of the nicest places we saw during our travels around the Bardstown area, VERY clean,lots of extra towels,free breakfast,and really nice up-dated rooms. The girls at the front desk were very helpful with places for dinner and direction to places we wanted to see.
I Absolutely would recommend this place to all friends & family!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeN9444W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay every 30 days on business and always enjoy a great nights sleep. Staff is always more than helpful anyway they can be when or if needed. Could not ask for more. Hotel is close to all local attractions and historic areas for those not on business and the indoor pool along with fitness center make it a total package for those on leisure or business any time of year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great place to stay, close to a lot of restaurants and attractions to visit for sightseeing and tours. Staff was good and wanted to make sure that your needs were satisfied. Was dissappointed our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator - will remember to ask next time I book. Our room the year before had both and I never questioned it when I booked. I actually booked 2 rooms as we were meeting family there for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert And Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 17 in Elizabethtown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Property: Hampton Inn Bardstown
Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing