We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I return ever month, Great staff and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Concord, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I return ever month, Great staff and hotel”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stay every 30 days on business and always enjoy a great nights sleep. Staff is always more than helpful anyway they can be when or if needed. Could not ask for more. Hotel is close to all local attractions and historic areas for those not on business and the indoor pool along with fitness center make it a total package for those on leisure or business any time of year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    214
    70
    24
    10
See reviews for
175
283
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great place to stay, close to a lot of restaurants and attractions to visit for sightseeing and tours. Staff was good and wanted to make sure that your needs were satisfied. Was dissappointed our room did not have a microwave or refrigerator - will remember to ask next time I book. Our room the year before had both and I never questioned it when I booked. I actually booked 2 rooms as we were meeting family there for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert And Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham, nc
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Pros:
Roomy well appointed rooms, comfortable beds, hot breakfast.
Cons:
None
Tips:
Choose a room away from the elevator or stairs to minimize noise.

The Hampton Inn is conveniently located near shopping and restaurant areas and a short drive to downtown Bardstown . The hotel makes a convenient home base for touring the bourbon trail.
Check-in/out were extremely fast and efficient. The elevator is inconveniently located half way down a long hallway.

The room was large and well appointed with an extremely comfortable king size bed, couch, work desk, chair, television, microwave, refrigerator, wi-fi, and excellent lighting. The room was clean. The airconditioning was quiet and efficient; the fan was always on masking the sound of the compressor cycling on and off. The only negative comment was that the door to the closet was coming off the wall at its hinge. This was reported but no repairs were done.

The breakfast room is fairly large, accommodating a fair number of people. The hot breakfast with eggs and sausage was very welcome. Additionally, the usual cold options were also available. Coffee and tea were very good. A computer with printer was conveniently available next to the breakfast room. Pool and exercise room were also available
.
Sleep was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was efficient and accommodating, friendly. No negative comments whatsoever.

Five stars.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator and stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exaramco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brookwood
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I love this quaint little town it is a jewel with great food and history exploring the nearby Burbon trail is extremely fun and the haunted trails are nice too I enjoyed the stay at this hotel, the staff are very nice, very clean, good sleep quiet place with a good variety at Breakfast and friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank tider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice place to stay if your planning a visit to Bardstown. Location is within ease of getting to the downtown shops and events. We came with 3 other couples in an RV/camper- we all had nice rooms and parking the camper was no problem (plenty of room right in front!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MSue77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Clean and well maintained. Complimentary breakfast the best. Easy access off freeway and to downtown Bardstown. No frills, but good price and friendly staff. Few restaurants close to hotel, but established eateries in downtown well worth the short drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Exterior of the Hampton Inn does not look like it's worth the stay; however don't let that fool you. The location is a bit off the track as well, but while in the area this Hampton Inn is worth the value. Stayed here en route on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Hotel is near the Maker's Mark, Jim Beam Heaven Hill and other bourbon distilleries. Rooms were very clean and bedding was comfortable and above average. Breakfast was decent with a variety of hot/cold items and staff kept everything fresh. Hotel grounds could use a refresh. Don't expect to find your room right away though. The elevators are beyond slow and since there is only 2 floors, you have to walk 5-10 mins searching for your room down the long hallways. Would stay here again while traveling in KY.

Room Tip: First floor rooms can be noisy especially by the breakfast area, aim to avoid these
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
92 reviews
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
351 reviews
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville South
16.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bardstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bardstown

Property: Hampton Inn Bardstown
Address: 985 Chambers Blvd, Bardstown, KY 40004-2526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bardstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bardstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bardstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bardstown Hotel Bardstown
Bardstown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing