We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
Ranked #19 of 78 Restaurants in Bardstown
Restaurant details
2 reviews
“Just Ok”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We ordered fried and over roasted chicken. The chicken was a little dry and the pieces were small. Would not recommend eating there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great potatoes and gravy!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very good chicken and potatoes with gravy. Very clean. Will definately eat here when we are in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RBonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overrated, big let down!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Heard a lot of great things about this place but that wasn't the case in my experience. Chicken was dry,cold and flavorless. Mash was out of the box. Everything else just tasted like it was processed food. Go to Popeye's, it's the best fried chicken in the US.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, DE
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for fast food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was in a hurry and stopped for lunch. Ordered 5 piece chicken finger meal expecting something like you get from Burger King. Boy was I surprised! When I was handed my order I thought I was given the wrong bag because it was so heavy. Chicken is actually fresh chicken breast meat--you can tell it's not frozen junk. I couldn't come close to eating the whole meal. Great chicken flavor--I really like the crispy breading. For fast food this was an excellent choice.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very satisfying meal”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are looking for a fast fried chicken meal, look no further. Of course the chicken was good, but the sides were so much better than expected. Loved the coleslaw, great gravy on potatoes, and nice fluffy biscuits. There are lots of sauces and other sides and stuff to choose from.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing