We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumm Yumm is the best”
Review of Hadorn's Bakery

Hadorn's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Vassar, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yumm Yumm is the best”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had heard so much about this family owned bakery that we had to try it. It didn't let us down. You have to try their Yumm Yumm donut, I which they are famous!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bhguile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great donuts ”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We had several donuts and pastries and they were all very tasty! We especially enjoyed the Bavarian cream filled long john.

Helpful?
Thank Lmb927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best donuts EVER!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Hadorn's have the absolute best donuts ever. They are always fresh, inexpensive and absolutely delicious! My favorites are the Yum Yums and the Long Johns. Any other donut by comparison seem poorly made and generic. They also have great muffins and birthday cakes to order. I am a local so I am fortunate to eat here often. They are always packed and lined out the door but they are fast to fill orders. Treat yourself and stop in!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzi Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mounds, Illinois
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good Donuts”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The donuts were good as was the service. Very popular place. We got almost one of everything. I liked the Pecan.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank taressw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OH, my how good!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Found this as we drove by and went the next morning for baked goods to bring back to the hotel for breakfast. SO GOOD!! Fresh, sugary, yummy. Everything we had was great and the price is outstandingly low.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Codgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hadorn's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hadorn's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing