We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy”
Review of Hadorn's Bakery

Hadorn's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Monroe, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yummy”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Absolutely the best bakery around. Their signature Yum-yum will melt in your mouth. Cookies and Danish were also good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GABD0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a must stop when in town. The donuts melt in your mouth and the Yum-Yum's are addicting. Fantastic! We bought some to take home and freeze.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank creed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum......!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great little bakery. Everything we had was fresh and good. Stock up on the Yum Yums . You will thank me latter!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chadz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Oh YUM!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We went early on a Sunday morning and there was a small line. Both tourists & locals were lined up to get those great fresh light donuts. We tried the YumYums, a twisted donut with cinnamon sugar in the twist and chocolate & vanilla icing drizzled overall. They are yummy! Also tried a plain yeast donut & a vanilla filled, both excellent. You gotta get some!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tagnrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place is amazing!!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hadorn's has the absolute best donuts I've ever had! I love the chocolate cream filled! My 8 that old actually loves the muffins.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lwcecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hadorn's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Hadorn's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing