We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I ordered mocha here and they forgot to add the flavor”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Java Joint - CLOSED

Java Joint
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
366 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“I ordered mocha here and they forgot to add the flavor”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was happy to see an espresso place in Bardstown since I was there for a week. Ordered a mocha and received plenty of caffeine (essential) but really no flavor. I had planned to be a daily visitor but didn't return after that first visit. What a loss.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsc_Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to grab some Java!”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Been to the Java Joint twice now and it's a great place to work out of the office and grab some food, and of course some coffee. They have free wifi, a good selection of coffee and a decent menu.

With regards to food, not fine dining but good lunch grub. Sandwiches are good and offer a nice variety from the normal burgers and chicken sandwiches you see at the chain restaurants. Most lunches come with fruit which is nice, and/or chips.

The atmosphere has a very local feeling. You can tell you're in a small town as the employees know most of the people walking by name. The service is great, always asking you if you're doing ok. I must have worked there for three hours and they kept bringing me more coffee and making sure if I was doing good.

I will definitely go back next time I'm in town.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Pool_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

varying lunch menu of soups and quiche daily with custom
sandwich menu. Opens at 7:30 for excellent coffees and cappucino

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomBardstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed setting”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Coffee drinks are a little weak. Daily coffee is good. Nice lunch menu consists of a few differing items daily and good quiche. Also has pastries for breakfast. They do catering which is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food in a small town”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

When I visit family in Bardstown, I always want to eat lunch here. Most of the restaurants in Bardstown serve really heavy stuff and country cooking. This food is delicious, fresh, creative, and there are light options. Plus, it's cheap! A must if you are in town for a visit.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Joint also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing