We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
29
63
42
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
63
42
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagehot breakfastshort stayroom fitdressing arearoom was cleanbourbon trailbagelsbarton distillerymotel stylewalking distance to townnice outdoor poolfront desk staff was very friendlyreasonable ratesseparate buildinghard boiled eggsdecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

The Inn was fine, especially for the price. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and in good shape. It was a little musty but not too bad. Breakfast was good with hot and cold selections. Being a bit of a coffee snob I have to say the coffee was terrible. Everything else was quite good.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Unique stay. Very comfortable huge bed and linens! Staff is very friendly and helpful. She suggested an excellent restaurant, The Rickhouse, neaby in an old historic building which also housed 2 museums! Recommended a distillery tour that turned out to be one of the better ones we toured on our Boubon Trail weekend. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

It is old and the room smelled. The sheets and shower were clean. The front desk staff was nice but I won't stay again because of the smell. This should have been a $50 night, not $99. There is a good restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

We travelled with two other couples. Our room and one other was clean and comfortable. Size was adequate. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The third room was musty and bath had some mold and bugs.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank budvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017

When I laid back the top sheet on the bed, I found a cigarette lighter between the sheets in my non-smoking room indicating the bed had been hastily remade without changing sheets. I had to leave the door open for a while because a musty smell.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank agmeehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews