We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still loving this B & B!!”
Review of Beautiful Dreamer

Beautiful Dreamer
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bardstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beautiful Dreamer
Ranked #6 of 10 Bardstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This B & B has got to be one of the nicest, cleanest, and most gracious B & B's around, and I haven't even talked about the incredible food!! Dan and Lynell are wonderful people who go out of their way to make your experience the best it can be. The days we spend there are some of the best days of the year! Don't wait... GO!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NanaLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

This house is very beautiful with wonderful decor. The place was clean from top to bottom. I always say that the smallest details are the ones that really stand out. The complimentary snacks and drinks were a great touch. There is a great terrace on the second floor that you can sit on and enjoy the view of "My Old Kentucky Home". Dan and Lynell were very hospitable and welcoming making themselves available for any request. They made our wonderful evening that much better. The breakfast was fantastic with an elegant setting. The food was all fresh prepared and delicious. We had waffles, eggs, sausage and hash browns. I really enjoyed the sausage while my wife really enjoyed the fresh fruit and the home made fruit syrups. We would recommend this to anyone. You will remember your stay and have a terrific experience!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Federal Room, it is right next to the snacks and drinks table with instant access t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EastKYlovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for our 20th anniversary. The B&B was very clean, the owners were very helpful in every way. When asked by my sister if I would stay again and why, I replied definitely yes. Upstairs there was a upper foyer with huge variety of drinks, lots of snacks, books, DVD's and a outdoor balcony. Breakfast was great. When all the guests ask for the recipe you know it's good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindahball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed in Bardstown while on a visit to Kentucky. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. They were accomodating, friendly and had a beautiful place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed two nights recently during our tour of Kentucky's bourbon trail. The Inn is well located, nicely furnished and extremely clean. Our breakfast each day was incredibly good, you won't be disappointed. I can't think of any need not met during our stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluzpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay. House is beautiful - located right across the road from My Old Kentucky Home. Rooms are meticulously kept. We enjoyed a great breakfast. The hosts were great and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Modern B&B right across from Stephen Foster "Old Kentucky Home". Clean rooms and wonderful owners. Breakfasts were fantastic. If you get to Bardstown this B&B was a great place to saty.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaggisDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
763 reviews
1.1 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shepherdsville
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
Hampton Inn Elizabethtown
#1 of 18 in Elizabethtown
370 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Dreamer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Dreamer

Address: 440 E Stephen Foster Ave, Bardstown, KY 40004-2202
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bardstown
Price Range: $99 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing