We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing experience”
Review of Susie Q's

Susie Q's
Ranked #22 of 77 Restaurants in Bardstown
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Service was very slow. Staff chatting and/or nowhere in sight. Food was a disappointment. Lettuce in salad was wilted with black spots on edges. Same poor quality lettuce on BLT. Bread and bacon were very good. Small portions, overpriced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
200 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Small, unimpressive atmosphere, had seats, poor parking, but good food. Service is lacking as servers chat instead of refilling drinks. Servers hide in back and it's difficult to get their attention. Try the Slaw Burger.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice lunch, but could've been better for 30$”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My girlfriend and I tried this place and I was very impressed with my slaw burger. My girlfriends meal lacked taste, and she ended up not finishing it. The
Service was great, but we were the only ones there and they could focus on us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wwales0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“lunch was awesome!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

the potato soup was delious! and the steak sandwich was just what i needed!! the prices are cheap and the food is great

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Homecookingwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hodgenville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Among the best eateries in town”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The food is phenomenal--try the slaw-burger or barbeque pork! The service is not as friendly as it could be.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrisnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Susie Q's also viewed

 

Been to Susie Q's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing