We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
7
8
5
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
8
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again flat screen tv beds were very comfortable internet furniture towels mattress microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean but very dated. Its a room and just that. No coffee maker, fridge or microwave.
As another reviewer posted the bathroom linen is very stained.
The carpet was very worn and even patched with duct tape in one place.
It was worth the price for us to lay our heads down to rest though. We got what we payed for.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mike_Cummins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I rarely stay anywhere other than Hampton and Comfort Inn- so for me to recommend an older, non-chain motel is very unusual.
I was very hesitant, but other reviewers on Trip Advisor said it was ok (and after being treated very rudely at Comfort Inn) we decided to give this place a try.
The desk clerk was very nice and had no problem letting us see the room. We took the bedding off and the mattress was a very nice new pillow top.
Most of the furniture, all of the towels, and fridge looked new. It was a very spacious room with a really good air conditioner.
I was very happy with the room, the price, and the front desk.

Take toiletries and hair dryer- but who doesn't take their own?

Room tip: We stayed in a king room- 118 - very large and comfy
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HonestKYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I don't want to mislead anyone - the rooms were far from upscale. BUT our rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. We stayed here for a week and used the pool several times during our stay and it was fine. For the money you won't beat it - it's a budget motel so expect that when you come. Bottom line - I'll stay here again when I come to Bardstown next year.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CMPUNGOVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Wet and miserable as it was raining hard. The only other places in town were much more expensive and I am riding for 50 days/nights. Now that is some dollars just for accommodation! So I stick to the middle ground with the odd 4-5 star for a rest.
This seemed to fit the bill. The reception is poor but the lady was friendly and welcoming. The room was not great at all. ..just average, certainly nothing more. It seemed tired to me and the whole place needs freshening. The motel need more investment in time and works.

Funny thing is that in the past 2 years especially I have seen far too many motels/hotels that were good places to stay fall into disrepair. Some have been let run down, some downright dirty, filthy and a disgrace to any traveller. It was not like this but there seems to be an awful lot of ownership changes and these have not been for the good in many cases.

I would not stay here again unless I really had to ....as I did.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Harleyclarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews