We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch, fun decor”
Review of Mammy's Kitchen

Mammy's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Bardstown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Description: Breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert! Full bar w/ over 140 Bourbons & 50+ beer! KY PROUD!! Bar open late with Live Music!! Wednesday-Saturday. Patio dining! Family Owned.Family Operated Thanks for dining with us!
Pendleton
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great lunch, fun decor”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch on our way out if town; a deluxe grilled cheese & melted club. Both sandwiches very good, would definitely order the club again. Generous portion of fries for $1 to replace chips. We would return & perhaps try some of the dinner options.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    248
    90
    38
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice little down town diner”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had fried apples and my husband had the hot brown breakfast - very good service and food.
The prices were average and the portions were fairly good. Our friend had the fried apple pancake and it was bigger than the plate !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Radine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The waitstaff is great. They're all young, but they're eager to please and very polite.

The atmosphere is cute and sweet, reminiscent of a grandma's house in the country.

The food was just ok. I got a Philly cheesesteak and my s.o. Got a Reuben. The Reuben was good but I could have made a better Philly myself. I will say, however, the chocolate meringue pie was to die for. We ate it in 2 bites a piece.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yayitsyatesie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

While the decor and location of this diner are beautiful and reminiscent of historical times, the food was really awful. especially the hot dogs. Four os uf got them and could not eat them.
the burger with bourbon sauce was good, but honestly the prices were high for the quality..and the chips on the side were stale.
the staff are very young, energetic and want to do well, but I think this place has lost its authenticity.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrscatalano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“I don't like any kind of "cream pies" BUT...”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just want you to know I hate cream pies, UNTIL I WENT TO MAMMY'S!!!

The coconut cream pies are out of this world, just moved to KY and have been to Mammy's several times, The pies are out of this world. My husband who loves German Chocolate Cake for his birthday, has now changed his turn. He want the Coconut Cream pie. You gotta try it, this pie will spoil you for every other pie you ever tried, even grandma's. Love the food too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marley1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mammy's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mammy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing