We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Bourbon Festival 2019

Attended the cocktail finals during the Bourbon Festival. Beautiful space! It was really cool that... read more

Reviewed yesterday
CindyParty
,
Fayetteville, Arkansas
via mobile
A Great New Addition to Bardstown

I was really impressed with the beautiful facilities at Lux Row Distilleries. Having only a passing... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
travelfuelslife
,
Greenville, South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 164 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bardstown
from $68.90
More Info
from $178.08
More Info
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
136
22
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
136
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rebel yell state of the art distillery tour intro video great tour bourbon trail tasting room beautiful facility product line new addition tree lined drive unique feature chocolate tasting mash master distiller beautiful gift shop premium tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

Lux Row recently opened to the public as the newest edition to Kentucky's Bourbon Trail. Michael was our tour guide and was very knowledgeable of the bourbon industry and the Lux family history. One of the better tours in the area and definitely worth the trip. The grounds are beautiful and the tasting at the end was great. We were able to speak with the master distiller and learned alot about the making of their Blood Oath bourbon. Definitely recommend the tour!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank FamVaca567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

This is a great new addition to the bourbon landscape in Bardstown, KY. Located on beautiful rolling fields, this new production facility just began distilling in Bardstown in 2018. They previously produced off site but now have their own home base to make their own bourbons and ryes. Our tour guide Kelsey did a great job and Phillip, the owners son (and Brand Ambassador) tagged along as well and helped enhance our visit. Make sure you stop by while in Bardstown.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 255rogerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful distillery and informative tour. Staff knowledgeable and friendly. Really enjoyed the pairing of the different chocolates with different types of bourbon.
They have a really nice gift shop. Excited to see how they will expand in the future.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We recently toured the beautiful new Lux Row distillery and had a great time. From the beautiful grounds - including resident peacocks! - to the amazing facility, it was a great experience. It’s clear that the owners put their heart and soul into the design of the building, even using beautiful reclaimed wood from the antique barn on the property on the tasting room bar. Our tour guide Michael was fantastic; she took us through every aspect of the bourbon making process and made it really fun, and educational. And the tasting with chocolates was delicious. Definitely a must visit on the bourbon trail!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank LDemp627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Kelsey was a great guide. We have completed the Bourbon Trail and she was one of our favorite Ambassadors.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews