We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bed and breakfast we've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 10 Bardstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Spent two nights for our Anniversary. Beautiful rooms and very clean. Breakfast was gourmet and delicious, It kept us going all day. Close to everything in Bardstown and a perfect launching pad for your bourbon experience. Thank you Todd and Tyler!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soymuyimportante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Tyler works very hard to delight our guests with a scrumptious and hearty breakfast each and every morning. Thank you also for commenting our central location. We believe that Bardstown has something to offer everyone, of all ages throughout the entire year. From the summer festivals, to the Stephen Foster Drama, to the Kentucky Dinner Train (of which we are only 2 blocks from the Train Depot - perfect for walking without worrying about drinking and driving!), to the radius of Bourbon Distilleries around us. Bourbon Manor is an ideal central location. So whether it's a quick overnight getaway or a multi-night stay, our location is centrally located among all the popular tourism attractions...not to mention only a 30 minute drive to Louisville or 45 minute drive to Lexington. You feel like you are able to get away, without having to drive very far to enjoy "America's Most Beautiful Small Town!" Thank you again for such a glowing review! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

This B&B is amazing! The new owners are still renovating some of the property and I hope we can come back to see the completed project!! The room we stayed in in the main house was absolutely gorgeous! One issue for my boyfriend (who is not a small guy) was the size of the bathroom and shower, but given the age of the home, it's understandable! The breakfast was delicious and the company was great!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for providing such as "AMAZING" review about Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast Inn! We appreciate your understanding as we re-open this wonderful historic home. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you so very much! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bourbon Manor for our first visit to Bardstown, KY. Our room was beautiful and Tyler (the owner) was awesome. He was very welcoming and ready to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. After our first stay I wouldn't consider going anywhere else in Bardstown.

Room Tip: Check the website for photo's of each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on Bourbon Manor. We appreciated your positive comments and for sharing your experience about staying with us. We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wife and I were here for close weekend getaway from louisville. They just re-opened under the new name. We had not stayed at Rosemark before it changed owners. The new owner was great. So accomidating for any need. Rooms are clean and "new". The paint and bathrooms are new and everything seems to have been updated in our room. The decor is still fitting for an old mansion but is very charming. Our room was huge too with a little breakfast nook. The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of food and unique, we both loved it. Its relatively close to the main road but so quiet and tucked away you would never know it. Very close to town as well. Main house has plenty of room to sit and read. Tyler (I'm sure that was the owner's name) was so helpful with information about Bardstown, so concerned about our needs and was just fantastic. Would reccomend it to anyone and would stay there again if the occasion arose.

Room Tip: If you stay in the Manhattan Honeymoon Hideaway room - just be aware there is a STEEP stairway. Woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for writing such a positive review of your experience of Bourbon Manor! Your helpful comments will be beneficial to others considering staying at our B&B. We look forward to having you back as well! Thank you again! Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just stayed at the Bourbon Manor (new name for Rosemark Haven). The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We stayed in the Federal house which we had all to ourselves (6 people in all). The rooms were clean and spacious and the bathrobes provided were a special treat. The owners also provided recommendations for dining and things to do. I would highly recommend the Bourbon Manor, Todd and Tyler are making sure this is a one of a kind stay for your family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HillCountyAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd A, Owner at Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you for writing such a positive first review on Bourbon Manor! It was a pleasure hosting this family in our Federal House. We were thrilled that it provided a "Special Place" for them during their visit to the Kentucky Bourbon Trail. Thank you again for the positive comments and endorsement. Todd & Tyler, Owners/Innkeepers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bardstown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
114 reviews
1.1 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Best Western Shepherdsville
Best Western Shepherdsville
#2 of 8 in Shepherdsville
397 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Hampton Inn Lebanon
#1 of 2 in Lebanon
297 reviews
21.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
Comfort Suites Elizabethtown
#2 of 18 in Elizabethtown
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 714 N 3rd St, Bardstown, KY 40004-1745 (Formerly A RoseMark Haven)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Bardstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bardstown
Price Range: $211 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Bed & Breakfast Inn featuring 10 spacious, antique-appointed and luxurious Guest Rooms located in downtown Bardstown, Kentucky - Bourbon Capital of the World and voted America's Most Beautiful Small Town - filled with quaint shops, abundant tourist attractions, and fine restaurants. Take a step back in time and experience 2 early 1800s plantation homes, offering today's modern amenities. King beds with luxury linens, fireplaces, private baths, Turkish Towels and Spa Amenities, large-screen TVs with Cable, FREE WiFi, and Full Country Gourmet Breakfast. Bourbon Bar & Tapas Lounge to open in April 2014 and Health & Wellness Spa to open in June 2014. Stay at the World's first Bourbon-themed B&B, conveniently located on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail, specialzing in Bourbon Country Excursions and Tour Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bourbon Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing