We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT LOCATION - PERFECT LUXURY TOWNHOUSE”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Huston House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bardstown, Kentucky

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“PERFECT LOCATION - PERFECT LUXURY TOWNHOUSE”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This luxury townhouse has everything you need and more. It is perfectly situated in the beautiful historic section of Bardstown, KY. It was perfect for our Girls Getaway weekend. All the furnishings are elegant, the beds comfortable, and the house very clean. Kim is the ultimate hostess and has thought of everything, least of which were cold bottles of water awaiting us in the refrigerator, that we appreciated while sitting in the relaxing private courtyard in the afternoon, planning the next day’s events. Perfectly Accommodating!!!!
Shopping the boutiques in historic downtown was fun. You can buy some one-of-a-kind gifts, crafts, and reasonably priced artwork. And meet some of the most friendly and entertaining people.
There are some wonderful places to eat downtown, like Mammy’s kitchen, Hurst’s Discount Drugs' old-fashioned soda fountain, and our favorite, the Rickhouse Restaurant and Lounge, just a couple of blocks walk, where we enjoyed a wonderful steak dinner.
Our stay was awesome! We wished we could have stayed longer. We’re already booked for October – can’t wait to return!
The JABS

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christen...
2 reviews
“The best place to stay in Bardstown!”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a such a wonderful house to stay in for our trip to Bardstown. The decor is very charming and the owners go above and beyond with extras to make this place feel like home. Very close to downtown, walking distance of restaurants and bars with an incredible master suite. Great place to stay while in Bourbon Country.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin W
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Awesome location! Perfect for 2 couples. Loved being walking distance to downtown shops & restaurants. The place is incredibly well-appointed with luxurious bedding, towels, comfy throws. We had a fantastic time. The innkeeper rocks, too! Attention to detail and recombinations for dinners, tours, and a killer sausage biscuit were spot-on. We are looking forward to a return trip to Bourbon Country soon!

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynapsebo...
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean & exquisite; near historic downtown & Civil War Museum”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

DISCLOSURE: I am related by marriage to an owner; still, AMAZING! After a long road trip; total luxury. I have stayed many places but for excellence within walking distance to downtown, history, & classic dining (esp. Hadorns donuts) this is the place. The living room & kitchen are well outfitted and totally updated. Electronics are new & well detailed. The bedrooms are beyond nice. Bathrooms are clean & fresh. Classic KY breakfast at Mammie's is highly recommended (followed by a workout since a KY hot brown topped with bacon & eggs is a cardiologist's nightmare). This felt like home! My girls wanted to move in! And then there's the Bourbon Trail.....

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt good; easy living
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad3141...
1 review
“Wonderful, clean,and great location”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was well kept inside and out. The owners went out of their way to make sure everything was just right to make your stay the best possible. Highly recommend this place to anyone. It is walking distance to downtown and a short drive to your favorite distillery.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing