We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Church Homecoming Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barbourville
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Sterling, United States
2 reviews
“Church Homecoming Trip”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had an excellent time in KY, the staff went over and above to help us and we were treated like family. The room was clean and very nice. I was disappointed that we had to check out a day early due to death in the family, but all in all it was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdbrucie1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are always pleased to hear comments from a guest letting us know what you liked about
your stay and how we can improve our facility. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will
be posted for the entire staff to see.

We value your business and look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
51
14
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whiteville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was clean and smelled great. Very appealing to the eye. The lady who checked us in was very nice and helpful...the only thing that was disappointing was the lady who was sitting beside the lady who checked us in. She was frowning and complaining about her job. This wasn't necessary and I didn't want to hear it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdbrucie1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our property. We greatly appreciate
your kind words. I can only apologize for the unprofessionalism of one of our staff members. Please do not let this deter you from returning. I will be checking into the matter and it will be
addressed.

We hope your future plans entail a return visit soon. Give us another opportunity to serve you.
Your business is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great place. Clean, quiet and the room was equipped with everything I needed. Places to eat were within walking distance. The manager in charge was very helpful in securing me a room and making my brief stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dixie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdbrucie1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Patron:

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our staff will always do everything possible
to merit the confidence you have shown in us.

Hope a return visit is planned for the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This motel is about the best will get in Barbourville, KY. While it is an older motel the friendly accommodating staff makes up for any lacking amenities (poor lighting, less than perfect cleaning, old carpet and bath fixtures, etc.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 622patriciah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdbrucie1, Front Office Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Patron:

We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your visit with us. Our staff strives to
make each guest's stay as pleasant as possible. Please be advised that renovations are
ongoing. I ask that you consider giving us another opportunity to serve you. Your business is important to us and we greatly appreciate return guest. Hope such a visit would be soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We, and our family, booked several rooms for our grandson's graduation from med. school at LMU in Harrogate, TN. It was a fantastic weekend. We enjoyed the graduation, and also touring the area around Cumberland Gap. We all had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert E. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Patron:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property.

We added a few new faces to our family during the recent college graduations. Please accept
our appreciation for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

Should you ever find yourself back in our area, do not hesitate to contact us.

Congratulations again. I know how proud you must be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Ask for the back side of the hotel as you get alot of truck noise if on the front. Good value for the dollar. Would recommend this hotel. It is the only hotel within 15 miles of Union College but they treat you very nice and give a discount if you are going for an event with the college

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Patron:

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to review your recent stay at our property.

Guests like you are a pleasure, and we are delighted you chose to stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to call us if we can be of further assistance. Hopefully you will find
your way back to our area in the near future.

Until then, have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This may be the only place in town but they don't jack up the price or let the place get run down. Discount offered for Union College visitors too. Clean, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows, nice staff. Nice to know that we have a great place to stay over the next four years!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meanmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdbrucie1, General Manager at Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Patron,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback
is greatly appreciated.
Our UC parents are always a pleasure and we are delighted to have you join our family as a
frequent guest. Our staff will continue to strive to make your every stay as enjoyable as possible.
We look forward to your next return and hope it is soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barbourville
10.6 mi away
Pine Mountain State Resort Park
18.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Middlesboro
15.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corbin
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
#1 of 4 in Williamsburg
411 reviews
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corbin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn

Property: Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn
Address: 1476 S US Highway 25e, Barbourville, KY 40906-7317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Barbourville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barbourville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wilderness Trail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wilderness Trail Hotel Barbourville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing