We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little oasis in Jogya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rumah Mertua Boutique Hotel & Garden Restaurant & Spa
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ngaglik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a weekend break exploring the treasures of Jogyakarta, and this hotel was a great find. Hidden away in the backstreets of the city, this hotel provides a tranquil location to stay. The rooms are quite traditional, but what makes this place is the grounds of the hotel, the service and the food.

The hotel has a really nice little swimming pool, with trees surrounding. It also has a spa area for massaging away the aches and pains after a long day of sightseeing. The food is absolutely fantastic, and the staff go out of their way to help you.

Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay in Jogyakarta.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisUKinHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 503 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed in Rumah Mertua in early August 2014. This hotel is perfect for a quiet, relaxing stay. It is quite close to Jogja city centre, yet conveniently located for day trips to Borobudur and Prambanan. The swimming pool and garden are stunning, breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We have not stayed here, as we have our own house, only 15 minutes from here. The food and service are great, including Javanese and Western Meals. Great Location and Beer is Cold so enjoy! Also close by are many more fine restaraunts, including Pizza Sawah,north of here for the best tasting Pizza North of Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenngl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here for 1 week and we totally loved it! The staff (friendly, helpful and speak great English) The rooms are comfortable and the pool a dream (after a few days in the jungle)
Thanks for everything,
Reeva Cole

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ReevaCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here a couple of days, the place is really nice, clean, and the food was very good...I'd give it 5 but the air conditioning was a not working so well. The pool is quite nice as well, a nice place to chill out and relax

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyboyLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Rumah Mertua! The staff is incredibly helpful and speak great English, which is very useful as you plan out day trips to Borobudur, Prambanan and Malioboro. The rooms are comfortable and the grounds are pretty.

The real star of the show is the food. Pretty much everything is delicious but the Mie Goreng and Rjistafel are particularly tasty. I usually try to be adventurous and eat outside the hotel when on vacation but the food here was so good that I just stopped bothering by the end of it and stuck to Rumah Mertua.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. The atmosphere is relaxing and beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean. Mattresses are not great and you might want to have an extra cover. The breakfast was great and free with room. I would love to go here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JanaK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ngaglik
5.8 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 207 in Yogyakarta
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
4.7 mi away
Satoria Hotel Yogyakarta
Satoria Hotel Yogyakarta
#9 of 207 in Yogyakarta
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#61 of 207 in Yogyakarta
231 reviews
5.5 mi away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#11 of 207 in Yogyakarta
992 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alamanda Villa
Alamanda Villa
#1 of 22 in Sleman
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumah Mertua Boutique Hotel & Garden Restaurant & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumah Mertua Boutique Hotel & Garden Restaurant & Spa

Address: Jl. Palagan Tentara Pelajar | Gang Padma 5, Ngaglik, Yogyakarta 55581, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Ngaglik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ngaglik
Price Range: $29 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumah Mertua Boutique Hotel & Garden Restaurant & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rumah Mertua Boutique Hotel & Garden Restaurant & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumah Mertua Yogyakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing