We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
Rumah Palagan Yogyakarta(Ngaglik)(Great Value!)
$25
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mentari Guest House(Ngaglik)(Great Value!)
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
$24
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
239
313
49
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
313
49
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barspacious roomgreat hotelnon smoking roomnice stayhotel areagreat roomstar hotelcheck in processswimming poolaffordable priceindonesian foodlobbyminibarjogjaaromatherapyfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 620 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I do not know if it is fair or not to review an accomodation for staying one night stay.
Things to say, the hotel is new, airconditioning from the lobby . The building is okay, only the receptionist staff when I checked in, I ask to have a non smoking room, he could not provide reasoning it is fully booked, but promise me to do the ozone in the room , and will call me when it was done. So I waited in the lobby for a while and then he said it was ready. I checked in the room. During my bath time, the housekeeping knocked the door, asking me to do the ozone , no coordination among department.
Anyway, the minibar is free.
But I do not think the price is value for money , with 750.000 for single room you can have an option to choose from in the city. I stayed here as of the recommendation from a friend

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Riderofhteclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAlanaYogyakarta, Public Relations Manager at The Alana Yogyakarta Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Riderofhteclouds,

Thankyou for choosing The Alana Hotel during your stay in Yogyakarta.

If it's any inconvenience during your stay, we're apologize for the shortage in our service.
It will be a lesson for all of us to be better ahead,
and we hope you will coming again and enjoy our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Management The Alana Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

try W Double U steak, cozy place with live music, and i try i soup it call brokoli soup, brokoli tast is strong combine with milk (i guest) and than i try BBQ Chicken Breast. BBQ souce tasteos different with the other bbq souce

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Heru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

I must say this is an excellent and a very comfortable 5 star hotel which provide delicious food, lodging and other facilities. The room is quite spacious and provide all the necessary toiletries and I enjoy my stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAlanaYogyakarta, Public Relations Manager at The Alana Yogyakarta Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

dear Mr Ramal,

Thankyou for choosing The Alana Hotel Yogyakarta during your stay in Yogya.
We hope you enjoying our facilities and hospitality..
and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Management The Alana Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

A new hotel in Jogja, located very near with hyatt residences. The service is good. But offers to us an average food taste for brakefast. The price is affordable. And surrounded with so many coffee bar & restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank donnykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAlanaYogyakarta, Public Relations Manager at The Alana Yogyakarta Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

dear Mr. Donny,

Thankyou for choosing The Alana Hotel Yogyakarta during your stay in Yogya.
We hope you enjoying our facilities and hospitality..
and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Management The Alana Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

The Alana is a very comfortable hotel. The hospitality is of 5 stars hotel. Thestaffs are very friendly and helpful.
The room is spacious and clean. The bed is very comfortable and fluffy (even the extra bed is comfortable).
The food at breakfast is quite good. They have some restaurants and a coffee shop in the hotel area. I tried the pizza at Numero Uno pizza (the one beside the pool) and it was delicious.
The pool is not large, but my family could swim quite comfortably despite the fact that there were many people using the pool as well.
Everyone in my family was almost reluctant to go out exploring the city because the hotel was soo comfortable

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAlanaYogyakarta, Public Relations Manager at The Alana Yogyakarta Hotel and Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Mrs Kristy,

Thankyou for choosing The Alana Hotel Yogyakarta during your stay in Jogja.
We hope you enjoying our facilities and hospitality,
and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Management The Alana Hotel Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews