We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,083 results
Traveler rating
1,204
629
185
44
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,204
629
185
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course jogging track swimming pool play golf beautiful grounds beautiful hotel kemangi bistro club room great pool night market borobudur temple breakfast buffet relaxing stay an oasis ramayana ballet free shuttle five star hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,083 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was really looking forward to staying at this hotel but was really disappointed. We had a nightmare first night which included a welcome with no information (eg no breakfast times), mouldy fruit waiting in our room, a broken toilet flush, a sink tap which loudly exploded when we tried to run it (pressure suggested the room hadn't been used for a while) and then the water came out brown!, we then ran the bath to see if this also had brown water which it did and lumps of dirt came out, the telephone didn't work (had to run down to report these things), ordered room service and the food turned up cold and with only one set of cutlery and we were told the water the room service came with in a glass was 'not drinkable' (turns out this was a communication issue). We were then moved room after a long complaint process and we were told that this was an upgrade. The new room had rust all over the bath and when I pointed this out I was told all the rooms are 20 years old so this was normal. The new room was also an adjoining room so we were kept up all night long by all of our neighbours (you could even hear a cough). Needless to say this was not the experience we were expecting given the high reviews on tripadvisor. We were then extremely disappointed by the breakfast, it was horrendously busy with most food empty one hour before closing and the only seat we were initially offered was in the hot sun which the waitress even said would be too hot. It was holiday period and so the hotel was fully booked - the manager even told us during his apology that during this period the 'hotel does not offer a five star service'. The manager also admitted that most of the rooms had about 6 family members sleeping in a two person room! The hotel should set a capacity that they can cater for and they should not allow huge families to stay in one room - at a bare minimum this is a huge health and safety risk! On top of this we were misinformed about the availability of their drivers.
Overall the hotel did try to make up for this including offering us a massage (a very painful one which we were glad to not have paid full price for) but the damage had been done. The outside area of the hotel was gorgeous and I think it's a real shame that the inside rooms, cleanliness and staff training counteracted this. I think this hotel lets down the 'Hyatt' brand and should have its star rating reviewed.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cruisychrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was delicious and very expanded. The environment was magnificent and the customer service was perfect. The communication between the workers was really good. The best hotel I have ever stayed.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ThiemoS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ThiemoS16,


Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

We are so glad that you chose the resort to be your home during your visit to Jogja. Thank you for the nice words about the resort. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hospitality,relaxing atmosphere,nice breakfast quality & outstanding swimming pool design are something that Hyatt guest will meet.So if you looking for best place to stay while in Yogyakarta,this is it..well done Hyatt Regency..

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roving20519453742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Roving20519453742,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

We are so glad that you chose the resort to be your home during your visit to Jogja. Thank you for the nice words about the resort. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,

The Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay during lebaran and 5 nights... its not as crowd as I though but the recepction say all room is fully booked.
Car park area is better because the hotel has been cut the tree that makes the car dirty because of those tree. But closest car park are feel by hotel's car.. it should be for guest car right?

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Global67795025075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Hyatt Yogya has always been my 2nd home...It is amazing to see how things are still well maintained and the service provided were consistent and excellent as always...A bug thank to the great team there

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adventure38937258707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nurcahyadhi N, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Adventure38937258707,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta!

We are so happy to learn your thoughtful feedback about your recent stay at the resort. It was a blessing to have you as part of our Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta family. Our staff would be so happy also to hear about your experience. We can not enough thank you for the nicest words for recommending us to be the place to stay.

As we learn from a happy guest, we strive to ensure that your overall stay would be memorable. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future with a more extraordinary experience.

Thank you and best regards,

Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews