We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss on outskirts of traffic jammed and noisy Yogyakarta.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ngaglik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A 2 night Gold Points Regency Club redemption stay. Stop 4 of 8 accomodation, 18 night independent trip through SE Asia.

Emails for airport pickup never confirmed. Standard charge for taxi at airport was about $6US to hotel. A little confusing: it turns out the dispatcher has the number on your voucher so be attentive and don’t worry if it seems people are getting ahead of you on the taxi line.

Impressed immediately upon arrival. Greated very attentively from the moment we pulled up. This really is a beautifully designed, landscaped and maintained property….just MAGICAL ! Escorted to Regency Club. Nice sit down check in with a welcome drink and cold towel but the charming eager staff member left my passport in the photocopier and never asked me about newspaper preference. Note only 5th floor is all nonsmoking. Room faced northwest but the weather precluded seeing Merapi…the gesture appreciated nevertheless…especially since I overheard some complains about noise from a Saturday night private concert on the grounds on the northeast side of the building.

A request for a second luggage rack and adjustment of the AC were very promptly addressed. Fresh fruit changed daily (even though I didn't touch the salak from day 1) and turn down on the second night with a mung paste pastry gift was very nice. Good quality Hyatt bedding and pillows and bath amenities. Décor a bit dated but very well maintained and clean. Lots of shelves in nicely tiled bathroom, tub and walk in shower, automated toilet seat.

The Saturday Ramayana night was held indoors, likely because of the private concert outside. Oddly almost everyone else in attendance seemed to go for the a la carte menu and not the extensive buffet. Still quite enjoyable.

A promo priced one hour massage in the outdoor joglo by Tama was blissful. The best of several on this trip.

Great pool, beautiful landscaping, with lots of loungers and shady spots. Kids seem to stay where the very long, very fun slide built into a mock temple is, so the rest of the pool was quiet. But be a kid and do the slide...it’s a scream! Grounds were quite slippery when wet (and there were torrential rains overnight both nights). The pool was not immaculately clean, but, again, I think the rain was to blame. Certainly lots of staff maintaining it.

Breakfast and happy hour at Regency Club very nice with lots of helpful staff. No self serve beverages daytime but they gladly get you what you want. Helpful in communicating with my next accommodation. They do close promptly at 9 PM!

A Prambanan and City day tour booked the night before at the Angsa tour desk was good, private and hassle free and included a nice and unrushed set lunch at Seka Kedhaton restaurant. Didn't use the free shuttle to Maloboro Road.

Oddly there is a small sundry “shop”/ cabinet and only a VERY VERY pricey batik shop with exquisite fabrics/ artworks. A nicely curated moderately priced, hassle free gift shop would have gotten my attention and $ !

Overall a very, very satisfying stay….wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: All rooms similar except for end of hall suites. Weather permitting the NorthWest rooms face golf c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,722 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

The grounds are gorgeous -- serene, quiet, calm and very Bali. The guest rooms are a little dated, however the level of service erases that minor detail in spades. I stayed at the top 3 hotels in Yogya and Hyatt is by far the best for SERVICE and location. It's slightly outside the epic traffic in town and so peaceful -- just amazing.... Treat yourself at the Hyatt Yogya!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

enjoy your day with your family here... it's a good place to relax from busy things..
the room is not that big, maybe for hyatt it's quite small, but the environment is awesome..enjoy the pool so much and they provide variants of food for breakfast with pool view.

It's not close with Malioboro (shopping district), you will need a taxi to go there.

But overall, I like this hotel and recommend you to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank days4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I visited Yogyakarta to spend a one day short vacation, after selecting a few hotels in Yogyakarta, I finally chose the hyatt regency,the image of the front lobby overlooking the golf course is the main thing that attracted me and my spouse, and we certainly plan to relax in front of the lobby in the evening and in the morning of the next day, unfortunately when we arrived at the hotel on 12th of February yesterday, the front lobby was filled with billboards of one cleaning service company, that makes the beauty of the front lobby is lost, and not only that, the access is also exclusively provided for that cleaning service company.

Naturally a hotel is looking for a profit, but it should be remembered that other guest of the hotel IS ALSO guest at the hotel who has the right to use common area facilities such as hotel lobby. you have renovation on the other side,. and closed for certain company event in the other side,. what else you can offer to the other guests except view from the room??

Thanks to that,. i spent most of my time outside the hotel,. and Hyatt Regency just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
5  Thank Indra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel rooms are getting a little old now and are due for a renovation soon however the lobby and garden area is amazing. Very nice. I went for a jog on the jogging track and was very impressed. Buffet breakfast was good too with lots of imported food on offer.

Room Tip: Maybe ask if any rooms have been renovated yet and choose those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam83melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a good although not outstanding hotel, but there were no major faults to report. A real highlight was the outdoor swimming pool(s), which snake around the gardens with elegant bridges and water slides. The service was excellent and the prices seemed reasonable. The room was spacious although a little bit dated. Overall it was a good experience.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Back_to_Sandringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not situated in central of yogya, which is nice so it has a mountainy feeling when you are there, but it is not so far from the city centre. Love the landscaping, it has golf course and nice ponds and greenery. The building architecture was modelled after borobudur itself which is quite unique. Rooms are a bit old, can do a renovation especially the flooring. Lobby and common area are well maintained. Nice selection of breakfast. Love their foods. Would stay here again next time.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Yofi_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ngaglik
2.9 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
Hotel Tentrem Yogyakarta
#5 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,049 reviews
3.9 mi away
Melia Purosani
Melia Purosani
#14 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort and Spa
3 mi away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#11 of 211 in Yogyakarta
1,107 reviews
5.8 mi away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 211 in Yogyakarta
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta

Address: Jl. Palagan Tentara Pelajar, Ngaglik, Yogyakarta 55581, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta > Ngaglik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ngaglik
Price Range: $51 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta sets in the middle of beautifully landscaped gardens, a beautiful nine-hole golf course, a relaxing spa and excellent dining facilities. The 269-room, seven storeys Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta is built on the concept of "Legacy of a Misty Tropical Ruin Village", an ancient ruin and supporting village, sitting in the midst of a tropical jungle. The hotel offers a variety of activities for your family; a scenic round of golf, fishing at the resort's pond, putting game, futsal, pillow fight, water polo, bike tour, Andong (traditional horse cart ride). For the active, there are two flood-lit tennis courts; a multi-level saltwater swimming pool complete with it's a 70 meter water slide; waterfalls; whirlpool and a children's pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Hyatt Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing