We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
CheapTickets
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
29
41
15
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
29
41
15
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed here for a couple of nights while we saw the sights in and around the area. The staff arranged a tour guide (really, just a driver) to take us to the big 2 - Borobudur and Prambanan. Both really good.

But back to the hotel - it's a fantastic building, very traditional looking. Our room was nice and spacious, although the bathroom was a bit pokey. I'm not sure whether it was a deluxe room or a suite, but it was good.

The staff are super helpful - we rang and booked only the night before, and they still had someone at the airport to collect us 10 hours later. They sorted any problems we had, and generally made it a very pleasant stay.

The biggest drawback is the location. It's about 10-15 minutes drive north of the centre. There are lots of restaurants, but my wife & I are vegetarian, and the two best places (Milas and Via Via) are south of the city. It's 70,000+ rupiah for a taxi one way. Not crazy money, but do it often enough and it'll start to bite. If you're not veggie though, there are some good fish restaurants all around the hotel - and the hotel'll even place your order for you, collect it, and deliver it to your room!

Internet connection worked, and was pretty quick. Several hotspots to pick from though, so it was a case of finding the one which was most stable.

The buffet breakfast was very good; a nice traditional affair. The packed breakfast (for early starts on the tour / to the airport) was not so nice - 4 pieces of toast and some jam.

I'd go stay again quite happily.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This guesthouse lived up to its recommendations. Very friendly and helpful staff - ALL of them. the place was quiet (surprisingly so considering how many rooms are packed into a small space), in a lovely suburb dotted with rice fields, good restaurants and easy to get to and from anywhere. Staff help with taxis, car rental, anything you ask for. The best thing was that the majority of guests are Indonesians so it is really an authentic holiday - one doesn't feel like one is in a hotel with many foreign tourists.
I'd definitely recommend this to those who like to be more independent, like being away from the bustle of town.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souensok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

A great quiet location out of the hub of Yogyakarta but close to everything.
Excellent and friendly staff with local contacts and suggestions.
Great Indonesian food around the corner.
Local touring excellent.
# nights here, had a room overlooking the pool - was wonderful.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This was an excellent hotel - the staff were very friendly, the rooms were clean and well kept, the pool was a welcome treat, and the breakfasts were amazingly tasty! The price is a bargain. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people - the location is nice, too, on a street just outside of the city centre - definitely more inviting to me than staying in the city itself. Staff were very helpful in arranging a car and driver for us on two days for good prices as well. Unfortunately there was an issue with the hotel's free wifi, but we were able to borrow from someone else nearby. Hope I can make it back for another visit one day!!

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_p_richards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Travel with our children on a family holiday, my wife booked this accommodation through looking into tripadvisor for comments and review.

We are in for a treat, super friendly staffs, nice cozy accommodation, clean and got all the amenities traveller are looking for when one visiting Yogyakarta.

Close to plenty of restaurant and convenient stores.

My only recommendation is for the hotel to change their linens (towels, floor mat etc) its about time guys :)

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madpeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews