We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rumah Palagan Yogyakarta
Nearby Hotels
$60
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omkara Resort(Ngaglik)
$49
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DOM Hotel Jogja(Yogyakarta)
$14
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
$26
$22
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel Kusuma(Sleman)(Great Value!)
$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
29
40
14
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
40
14
7
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 91 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The reception area is well-ventilated and cosy. The rooms area felt like a mini resort and there are chairs outside every room to relax. The pool is a bit small but it is relatively clean. The entire place is cleaned daily and towels are changed daily too. However, the shower head isn't working very well. We also find it odd that the wash basin is located outside the toilet. We stayed in the deluxe twin room and asked for an extra bed as there were 3 of us. Nevertheless, the room isn't too small.

The surrounding area of the hotel has a convenience store that sells their items at very good prices. There are also some restaurants serving nice food. Do check with the reception for directions.

If I were to return to Jogja, I will definitely return to Rumah Palagan!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yining23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed very much our stay in Rumah palagan. The staff was very helpful during our 4 days. The three rooms that we booked were nice, clean and quiet as we expected,located north of Jogja, 20 minutes taxi ride from train station. The pool was enjoyable. We tried very good fish restaurant around : Jimbaran .
Good location to start your daily trip to temples : Borobudur,Prambanan and Merapi.


The decoration is simple yet very peaceful,luxurious walkway to rooms, feel like you are in a garden.

Finally the price is a very good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emyjopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was here for a week with my family, June last year. The staffs were friendly and their service were good. Room was big enough for us and my kids enjoy the pool. Breakfast was average though. Good location. But the room and toilet need a makeover. I recommended this hotel to my good friend and he already book a room on coming September trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suria70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed for 1 night before our flight out. The location is fine, within a few minutes walk to nice restaurants. The staff is friendly, gave us very early breakfast in our room before our morning flight. But towels and bed linen have seen better days. The woven cover of the long table is almost tattered. In fairness, the bed and pillows felt comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fil7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

good place, quite, reasonable prices & services, have good swimming pool, you could stay with familly, good food, very nice to stay for long stay or even short stay, all staff very hospitallity, overal very good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendySHendrawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews