We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems and clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Townsman Motel

Townsman Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yates Center
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Townsman Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yates Center
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No problems and clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was driving thru and found myself at the Townsman Motel? Pulled right up to my room. Barely heard anyone else and had a good night sleep. Tv is updated and even has a fridge. No microwave. New carpet and beds are not bad. For the girls that need water pressure for hair, sorry this is not going to make you happy. But overall cant complain.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms can hear the room above you. But no elevator so you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alycin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
1
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
341 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Townsman what a pleasant surprise after a day of riding. My room was clean. The folks running the motel were friendly and pleasant. My room had a mini fridge and in room coffee. Both things I like when traveling. I had access to wi-fi, another plus. Riding a motorcycle, it is nice to be able to park in front of my room. Really good for getting sidetracked to Yates Center instead of my destination, which I never made it to.

Room Tip: Motel is walking distance to three eating spots, convience store and liquor store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

A 50's era motel with owners that work hard to make it comfortable. It has what I need in a room-a good bed, a clean shower, a TV and coffee pot. Extra bonus - small refrigerator.

Room Tip: I prefer the upper level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bajoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I usually stay with family while visiting Yates Center. However, for this trip it was necessary to stay at the motel. I was pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The carpet was new, the beds comfortable, the bathroom clean, and a refrigerator in the room. The price was more than reasonable. I'm sure we will be using this motel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teacher465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

It is what it is--a 60's era motel with basic furnishings and about the only place in town. Rooms have comfortable queen beds and are clean. I have stayed here several times and some rooms have a musty smell. The addition of small fridges to most rooms adds a great convenience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bajoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yates Center
18.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
19.7 mi away
Super 8 Iola KS
Super 8 Iola KS
#1 of 2 in Iola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
20.8 mi away
Nest Extended Stay Hotel - Chanute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Knights Inn Chanute
Knights Inn Chanute
#1 of 4 in Chanute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
18.2 mi away
Regency Inn Iola
Regency Inn Iola
#1 of 1 in Iola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Townsman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Townsman Motel

Property: Townsman Motel
Address: 609 W Mary St, Hwys. 54 & 75, Yates Center, KS 66783-1656
Location: United States > Kansas > Yates Center
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Yates Center
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing