We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable and cost friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Winfield
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cost friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

I travel to this area every week and this is where I choose to stay. It's comfortable, clean and the management is friendly. It is also centrally located near everything you need. There are several restaurants nearby along with a Walmart, rec center, movie theater, and some bars if you need to grab a drink.

Room Tip: Ask for a king sized bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank adavila2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    9
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
4
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My experience here is always wonderful. The family that owns this econolodge will do anything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Also, the breakfast is awesome, especially the hot, hard boiled eggs!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misfit1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this family run hotel is modernized, neat, clean, and very well taken care of. I arrived lat a late hour and was given a very friendly greeting by the proprietor. The flat screen TV was great and the internet service was way above par for what I've come to expect from most hotels. Bed was very comfortable. Little things in the room show that a lot of thought and care has gone into making this place a good place to stay.
So glad I drove the few miles "inland" from my travel down I-35 to stay here. Definitely staying here again when on this route again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank schid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

My business takes me to Winfield, Kansas for two weeks every year, and I'm pleased I found a clean, comfortable, place to stay at a reasonable price. The people at the Econo Lodge make my two weeks away from home very pleasant.
Thank you, Vip Patel, General Manager, for all your consideration and kindness.

Jane Laughlin

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9jkl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed three weeks at the econo lodge in Winfield, Kansas this October 2013 and I really enjoyed it. I worked third shift so the housekeepers did my room at night while I worked. I recommend this hotel to everyone. I always had a hot breakfast too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank violet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conley, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed in econo lodge in winfield, kansas for two days on the oct 17 to oct 19 2013.
The room is great, it have a micowave and refrigerator and the bed is excellent.
And winfield, kansas is not that far kansas university a hour away and it is 30 mins from the
casino

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheroid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

the place is awesome. not the best looking from the outside but the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are some of the best i've slept on in motels.i stayed in room 225 and it had a mini fridge and a microwave and the customer service was by far the best thing about the whole experience. in fact, it was so good that i actually wrote this review, this being the first one i've ever written even though i've stayed in my fair share of motels and hotels. if you're in the area, stay here. they even have any toiletries you might have forgotten and also let me use an hdmi cord so i could plug my laptop in and watch a movie on their tv. best econolodge i've ever stayed in, hands down.

Room Tip: room 225 feels very private and also at the end of the hallway with a patio sort of cover. also has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winfield
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Winfield/Quail Ridge Area
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Winfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Liberty Inn
Liberty Inn
#4 of 5 in Winfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Patterson Park Inn
9.5 mi away
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
Super 8 Arkansas City KS
#3 of 5 in Arkansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
10.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Arkansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1710 Main St, Winfield, KS 67156-4934
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Winfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Winfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge, a Winfield hotel near Southwestern College and General Electric Engine ServicesThe Econo Lodge® hotel is near several area businesses, including the General Electric Engine Services state of the art facility, Creekstone Farms, Rubbermaid Home Products, Kansas Veterans' Home, Southwestern College, Cowley College, Winfield Sports Association, Morton Buildings, Inc., Western Industries, Inc., Webster Engineering and Manufacturing Co. LLC, and Greif, Inc. Arkansas City is only nine miles away and Wichita is just 45 minutes away. This Winfield, KS hotel is convenient to the Cowley County Historical Museum and Quail Ridge Golf Course.Winfield is home of the Walnut Valley Festival, an annual event held in September, featuring entertainment on four stages, an arts and crafts fair, workshops and acoustic instrument contests with contestants from all over the world. Be sure to check out Island Park, which hosts the Isle of Lights during the holiday season.Several businesses and corporate centers are minutes from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area.Guests of this Winfield, KS hotel are invited to enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast featuring fresh Belgian waffles, hard-boiled eggs, bagels and cream cheese, a variety of cereals, fresh fruit, orange juice, oatmeal and much more. The free 24-hour coffee bar features hot cocoa, tea and cookies.For the business traveler, the hotel has free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and 24 hour access to copy and fax services. The hotel also offers free local calls.All spacious guest rooms include coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television with free HBO. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.This pet-friendly hotel welcomes pets for a small nightly fee. Coin-operated 24-hour laundry facilities are within walking distance.Whether traveling to the Winfield, Kansas area for business or pleasure, stay at the Econo Lodge hotel and experience old-fashion Midwest hospitality. Our friendly staff awaits you and we promise to show you true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Winfield
Winfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing