We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”

Biederman's Bistro and Catering
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Winfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is a very clean and friendly establishment. The food was delicious. Great variety on the menu. The seating gave us a chance to visit with family without noticing or interfering with other diners in the restaurant.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 123456grands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place, Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had dinner here on a Saturday night - good food, great service, really liked the "old -time" atmosphere - very "retro" feeling. A good place for a nice, quiet dinner - prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne618311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poipet, Cambodia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Ok food, nice cafe atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to Biederman's with my parents and grandparents. The food seemed like pretty standard American fare - don't be fooled by the "bistro" in the name, there's nothing French about this place! My husband was happy with his burger, but everyone's french fries were way overcooked - he couldn't even eat them. I had chicken noodle soup and a baked potato, which was decent. All the portions came out massive - lots to share.

We visited during the bluegrass festival, and they had a guitarist wandering around the restaurant playing music and singing during our meal. He came up to the table and chatted with us and took requests, which was a nice touch. Overall, it was a fun evening out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingwife09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Favorite for Locals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is where a lot of the local residents eat and it gets good reviews from them. It's not over-the-top great, but then again neither are the prices. The desserts are outstanding and Sunday brunch is quite popular. Note, the restaurant is closed on Monday's.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoodSource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hometown cafe with value added”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

An unexpected pleasure for those expecting the usual heavy middle-American food. Surprising variety. Especially noted: the Sunday fried chicken.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuakerTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biederman's Bistro and Catering also viewed

 

Been to Biederman's Bistro and Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing