We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport
Ranked #42 of 88 Hotels in Wichita
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I spent a couple of days here while spending time with family. The service at the front desk was excellent. Staff was friendly, efficient and knew what they were doing. Room was very clean and neat. Hallways clean and neat. Lighting very good. Exterior of complex good. Definitely would stay there again if in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTrails789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed ourself, it looked like a little apartment, I liked everything it was home away from home, the only negative part is the people above you, Other then that loved it! We definitely will be back to this suite!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a very affordable and quite new hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything I needed for an extended business trip was right there - from laundry to state of the art fitness room. The 54 inch TV screen was a pleasant surprise as was the full kitchenette.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Mindy p - Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review! We always appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Wichita.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had booked a nonsmoking room for one night in May 2013. The rate was good and the location was perfect for what we needed. The room was fine, clean and very spacious. However, and this a BIG however, it stank and reeked of smoke. When we checked in we were informed that even though we had booked and confirmed a nonsmoking room they had none for us and we were assigned a SMOKING room. As we had no other place to go (Wichita was pretty much booked up that weekend for high school events and so on) we said OK. I will say that they did try to clean and de-odorize the room but it was not enough. The room was stinky as was the whole wing we were in. I suspect that all smoking rooms are on the 3rd floor in this wing of the hotel.

It is time that this chain joins the 21st century and BAN smoking from ALL rooms and areas of the indoors. What would have been pleasant stay at what appears to be a nice property was RUINED by the room we were given. It also means that even though we stay in Wichita at least once a month this hotel will not be on our list or preferred properties but will remain as an option - but given that they will not honor reserved room types it will only be if no other hotel is open.

Room Tip: Do not expect to be given a nonsmoking room even though you reserved one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

WillieC - Thank you for your honest feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of being in a smoking room. As you stated, it was an extremely busy weekend and we had a couple of long-term guests that needed to extend their stay, so we were in a bind with our non-smoking rooms. And unfortunately most other hotels were sold out with nowhere for us to move anybody.

If your travels bring you back to Wichita, we would love a 2nd chance. This was a rare situation and not reflective of the way we typically do business.

Thanks again for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I had to get a room at the last minute. He had some "points" from his staying at other hotels, this time they were all booked, except this one. I loved this place! It was more "homey" and more thought out than most motel/hotel rooms. I normally hate drinking coffee anywhere other than home, hotels usually give you off breed coffee....they had Maxwell House and it was great. The pillows was excellent! It was clean, and very comfortable. I would definiately stay here again, gladly! Thanks so much for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback, and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My boyfriend and I were visiting from out of town and our first pick was to stay at the candlewood suites. The hotel is very clean, nice and the staff is so friendly/helpful, not to mention the rooms are gorgeous. The remodeling they did is so modern and very comfortable. I would recommend any of my out of town friends or family to stay there. It's close to the airport, restaurants, shopping and more. Defiantly an AWESOME experience overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the review and your feedback. We are very proud of our new rooms, so it is nice to hear the positive feedback from our guests as well. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The brand new rooms are fantastic! The staff was so helpful. We were heading to Dodge City with no reservations the same day American idol tryouts were going on , we didn't know that til the girl told us that morning. she spent 20 minutes finding us a hotel she finally did. I honestly can say this is the best hotel my wife and I have stayed at. We will definetly come back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retiree51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to help you in Dodge City as well. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wichita hotels
11 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Wichita Northeast
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wichita West Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Wichita Airport
4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wichita Downtown
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wichita Northeast, KS
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport

Address: 570 S Julia St, Wichita, KS 67209-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Wichita
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Wichita
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Wichita Airport hotel is the ultimate suite for the business traveler, big and built for comfort! Each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines, voice mail, free local calls and free high-speed Internet. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy CDs and DVDs from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Our setting is the perfect choice for business, leisure travelers, or relocation. The Candlewood Suites is located near Mid-Continent Airport, just north of Kellogg/US 54/400; just minutes from the Flight Safety training centers, Cessna, Textron, Learjet, Bombardier, Farmland, Case-New Holland, John Deere, Rockwell, Oxy Chemicals, and Air Products, as well as many aircraft and aviation companies.We are a five-minute drive to downtown Wichita, Exploration Place, Botanica, Old Cowtown, and historic Old Town, passing Friends University and Newman University on the way. Drive north to Sedgwick County Zoo or the city's newest shopping center, New Market Square. Drive northeast to visit the Shockers at Wichita State University. See 'Package' tab above for more great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Wichita Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Wichita
Candlewood Wichita
Wichita Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing